About
How Deldur works
Prices read from the source, dated, and kept when they change.
Deldur tracks what everyday services actually cost in the United States. Each dataset lists every plan a seller offers, with its standard price and every condition printed next to it, read from the seller’s own page and dated.
- Prepaid and MVNO phone plans (since September 25, 2026): price, data, hotspot, taxes and conditions for every single-line plan. A companion page lists which network each carrier runs on.
- Streaming subscriptions (since September 28, 2026): monthly and annual prices of video and music plans, with ad, trial and eligibility conditions.
- Cloud storage (since September 28, 2026): storage amount and monthly and yearly prices of personal plans, with promotions and user limits.
- Password managers (since September 28, 2026): monthly and yearly prices and users included for personal and family plans, with promotions and renewal prices.
- Note-taking apps (since October 5, 2026): monthly and yearly prices of paid personal plans, with trials, sales and discounts.
- VPN services (since October 18, 2026): the first payment of every billing term, the months it covers and the renewal price each service states.
- Shopping and delivery memberships (since October 18, 2026): monthly and yearly fees of Costco, Sam’s Club, Walmart+, Target Circle 360 and other memberships, with trials and member discounts.
- Video game subscriptions (since October 18, 2026): monthly, 3-month and yearly prices of Xbox Game Pass, PlayStation Plus, Nintendo Switch Online and other subscriptions, with trials and first-time offers.
- AI subscriptions (since October 18, 2026): monthly and yearly prices of ChatGPT, Claude, Google AI, Microsoft 365 Copilot, Perplexity, Grok and other paid plans, with first-month offers and usage limits.
- Website builders (since October 18, 2026): prices billed monthly and billed yearly for Squarespace, Wix, Shopify, WordPress.com, Webflow and other builders, with first-year prices, renewal prices and trials.
- Creative software (since October 18, 2026): monthly and yearly prices of Adobe Creative Cloud, Canva, Figma, Descript and other design, photo and video apps, with first-period offers, trials and per-seat units.
- Security camera plans (since October 18, 2026): monthly and yearly prices of Ring, Google Home Premium, Blink, Wyze, Arlo and other camera subscription plans, with coverage, video history and trials.
- Antivirus (since October 18, 2026): the first-year price and the regular yearly price of Norton, McAfee, Bitdefender, Avast and other security suites, with device counts.
- Web hosting (since October 19, 2026): the first-term price and the renewal price of Bluehost, Hostinger, SiteGround and other shared hosting plans, with the term each needs.
- Domain names (since October 19, 2026): the first-year, renewal and transfer price of .com, .net, .org, .io and .co domains at Namecheap, Porkbun, GoDaddy and other registrars.
- Online learning (since October 19, 2026): monthly and yearly prices of Coursera Plus, MasterClass, Skillshare, Babbel and other course, language and skills subscriptions.
- PDF editors (since October 19, 2026): monthly and yearly prices of Adobe Acrobat, Foxit, Smallpdf, Nitro PDF and other PDF editors, with trials and annual-billing options.
New datasets follow the same method and are listed on the Datasets page.
Why the name Deldur
Deldur is not a dictionary word, so here is how to say and read it. Say it DEL-door, with the stress on the first part. Del is the name mathematicians use for ∇, the operator that measures change. Dur is the root of duration and durable: Latin durare, from durus, “hard”, which goes back to an older root meaning firm, solid and steadfast.
Put together, the name describes the job: measure change over time, in firm numbers. A price on its own is a snapshot. Deldur keeps the snapshot, the date, the source, and every later change to it, so the record holds up.
Where the numbers come from
Every figure on Deldur is read directly from the seller’s own website on a stated date, and each table links to the exact page it was read from. Third-party comparison sites, press coverage, and reader reports are never used as a source for a price. If a page does not state something, the table says “not stated” rather than guessing. Introductory and promotional prices are recorded separately from standard prices so the two are never mixed.
What happens when a price changes
The source pages are re-read on a regular schedule. When a price or a condition changes, the dataset is updated and the change is written into that dataset’s change log with the date, the old value, and the new value. Corrections are handled the same way: an error is fixed in the table and recorded in the log, never edited away silently.
How the site is run
Deldur is a small independent publication. It works under fixed rules: read only the seller’s own page, record only what the page says, quote conditions word for word, and date everything. Deldur does not publish first-person product experiences, reviews, or testimonials, because nobody at Deldur is claiming to have used these services. What it publishes is what the seller’s page says, and when it said it.
Money
Deldur earns money only through affiliate links: a link marked “Affiliate link” pays Deldur a commission if you buy through it. A page carrying one says so at the top, and the disclosure page lists every program. There are no display ads and no sponsored placements. A commission will never change what a table says, because the tables only say what the seller’s page says.
What Deldur is not
Deldur does not measure network quality, coverage, content libraries, or customer service, and it does not rank carriers or services. It does not give financial advice. Prices and conditions change without notice, and the only authoritative source is the seller’s own page on the day you buy. Deldur tells you what that page said on a dated day, so you can see what changed and when.
Report an error
If a figure on Deldur does not match what the source page says today, send the page and the figure. The seller’s page is read again, usually within a day; the figure is corrected if it was wrong and the fix is logged. The result of every report, including reports where nothing had changed, is listed on the Corrections page, without the sender’s name or email.
Prices change quietly. Deldur doesn’t.
A note when a tracked price changes or a new dataset goes up. Nothing else.