Datasets / Password managers
Password manager prices
The lowest standard yearly price for an individual plan is $19.80 (Bitwarden Premium) and the highest in the individual-plan table is $65.04 (Dashlane Premium). 24 personal and family plans from 12 password managers, each read from the service’s own pricing page. Last verified November 3, 2026.
Disclosure: one link on this page, marked “Affiliate link” (NordPass), pays Deldur a commission if you buy through it. It does not change any price, table or order. How Deldur makes money
What an individual plan costs for a year
The standard price of one individual plan for 12 months, before tax, lowest first. First-year promotions for new customers are left out; they are under Promotions.
How each figure was reached
One paid individual plan per service at its standard yearly-billing price, sorted low to high. Where the page shows only a per-month figure “billed annually”, the year is that figure times 12. First-year promotions are not used here; they are listed in the promotions table. Taxes not included. Proton Unlimited is a bundle and LastPass Plus adds a VPN; both are left out.
| Service | Plan | Standard cost, 12 months | How it was reached |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bitwarden | Premium | $19.80 | shown on the page |
| Passwarden | Personal | $19.92 | 12 × $1.66 (page shows the per-month figure) |
| Enpass | Premium | $23.99 | shown on the page |
| Strongbox | Pro | $24.99 | shown on the page |
| RoboForm | Premium | $29.88 | 12 × $2.49 (page shows the per-month figure) |
| Sticky Password | 1 Year | $29.99 | shown on the page (struck-through $39.99 quoted in its Conditions) |
| NordPass | Premium | $35.88 | shown on the page |
| Proton Pass | Pass Plus | $35.88 | shown on the page ("Billed at $35.88 every 12 months") |
| LastPass | Premium | $36.00 | 12 × $3.00 (page shows the per-month figure) |
| Keeper | Personal | $42.99 | shown on the page |
| 1Password | Individual | $47.88 | 12 × $3.99 (page shows the per-month figure) |
| Dashlane | Premium | $65.04 | 12 × $5.42 (page shows the per-month figure) |
What a family plan costs per person, for a year
Each family plan’s standard 12-month price divided by the number of members its page states, lowest first. 1Password Families is counted as 5: its card states "Includes 5 users". It assumes every seat is used.
Plan prices and member counts
Each family plan’s standard 12-month cost divided by the number of members its page states, sorted low to high. 1Password Families is counted as 5 since October 13, 2026, when its card read "Includes 5 users" and its plan table listed 5 seats; before that it was counted as 6 (the account holder plus "up to 5 family members"), which gave $11.98 per member. Family plans bundle several accounts; the per-member figure puts them on the same footing as individual plans and assumes every seat is used. Taxes not included.
| Service | Plan | Standard cost, 12 months | Members | Per member, 12 months | Member count |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Passwarden | Family | $39.96 | 7 | $5.71 | 7 as stated: "7 accounts"; cost is 12 × $3.33 (page shows the per-month figure) |
| Bitwarden | Families | $47.88 | 6 | $7.98 | 6 as stated: "Up to 6 users" |
| Enpass | Family | $47.99 | 6 | $8.00 | 6 as stated: "up to 6 people" |
| LastPass | Families | $48.00 | 6 | $8.00 | 6 as stated: "6 Premium accounts" |
| RoboForm | Family | $47.76 | 5 | $9.55 | 5 as stated: "Up to 5 Premium accounts" |
| Dashlane | Friends & Family | $97.56 | 10 | $9.76 | 10 as stated: "10 members" |
| Proton Pass | Pass Family | $59.88 | 6 | $9.98 | 6 as stated: "up to 6 users" |
| NordPass | Family | $71.88 | 6 | $11.98 | 6 as stated: "6 user accounts" |
| 1Password | Families | $71.88 | 5 | $14.38 | 5 as stated: "Includes 5 users" |
| Keeper | Family | $91.99 | 5 | $18.40 | 5 as stated: "5 Users" |
Quick answers
Common questions about password manager prices, each answered from the tables on this page and the service’s own page. Prices are standard US prices before tax unless stated.
How much is 1Password a year, including Families?
1Password Individual costs $3.99 a month paid annually ($47.88 a year) or $4.99 billed monthly; 1Password Families costs $5.99 a month paid annually ($71.88 a year) or $7.99 billed monthly. Families “Includes 5 users”. On October 21, 2026 the page offered new customers a first year at “$2.99 per month” (Individual) and “$4.49 per month” (Families) with annual billing, and “try 1Password Individual or Families free for 14 days”. Source: 1password.com · read November 3, 2026.
How much is Bitwarden Premium and Families?
Bitwarden Premium costs $19.80 a year (“$1.65 per month”) and Bitwarden Families $47.88 a year (“$3.99 per month”) for “Up to 6 users”. Both are billed annually; the page shows no monthly billing and also offers a free plan. The page states “Taxes not included.” Source: bitwarden.com · read October 26, 2026.
How much more does 1Password cost than Bitwarden?
For one person, 1Password costs $47.88 a year and Bitwarden Premium $19.80, a difference of $28.08 a year. For families, 1Password Families costs $71.88 a year and Bitwarden Families $47.88, a difference of $24.00. 1Password Families “Includes 5 users” and Bitwarden Families “Up to 6 users”, so per member it is $14.38 against $7.98 a year. Standard prices before tax; 1Password read November 3, 2026, Bitwarden October 26, 2026.
How much is NordPass, and what does it cost after the first year?
NordPass Premium has a standard price of $35.88 a year and NordPass Family $71.88 a year; new customers pay $23.88 and $44.28 for the first 12 months. The 2-year plan shows $37.53 (Premium) and $67.23 (Family) “for the first 27 months”, next to struck-through regular totals of $80.73 and $161.73. The page shows a “30-day money-back guarantee” and a free plan. Source: nordpass.com/pricing · read November 3, 2026.
How much is LastPass Premium a year?
LastPass Premium costs $3.00 a month billed annually, which is $36.00 a year; Families costs $4.00 a month ($48.00 a year) and Plus $7.00 a month ($84.00 a year). Families includes “6 Premium accounts”, and Plus adds “LastPass VPN” (the card states “VPN available on Windows only”). Premium and Families show “Try free for 30 days”; the page shows no monthly billing. Source: lastpass.com/pricing · read November 3, 2026.
How much is Dashlane a year?
Dashlane Premium costs $5.42 a month billed annually, which is $65.04 a year; Friends & Family costs $8.13 a month ($97.56 a year) for “10 members”. Premium shows “Try free for 14 days”. Dashlane Premium is the most expensive plan in the individual-plan yearly table, which leaves out LastPass Plus (it adds a VPN) and Proton Unlimited (a bundle). Source: dashlane.com · read November 3, 2026.
How much is Keeper Personal and Family?
Keeper Personal costs $42.99 a year and Keeper Family $91.99 a year for “5 Users”. Both are billed annually (“$3.58 / month” and “$7.67 / month”). Add-ons cost extra, for example BreachWatch at “$26.99/year” (Personal) or “$53.99/year” (Family). Source: keepersecurity.com · read November 3, 2026.
How much is Proton Pass Plus and Pass Family?
Proton Pass Plus costs $4.99 a month, or $35.88 a year (“Billed at $35.88 every 12 months”); Pass Family costs $6.99 a month or $59.88 a year for “up to 6 users”. Paying yearly for Pass Plus saves $24.00 against 12 monthly payments. Proton also offers a free plan. Source: proton.me/pass/pricing · read November 3, 2026.
How much is RoboForm a year?
RoboForm Premium costs $29.88 a year (12 × $2.49) and RoboForm Family $47.76 a year (12 × $3.98), billed annually. The first-year offer for new users ($19.90 and $31.95, “Offer ends October 31.”) was no longer shown on November 3, 2026. Family covers “Up to 5 Premium accounts”. Source: roboform.com · read November 3, 2026.
How much is Enpass Premium and Family?
Enpass Premium costs $23.99 a year and Enpass Family $47.99 a year for “up to 6 people”. On November 3, 2026 the Premium Annual tab showed “$1.99 /month” and “Billed annually at $23.99” with no promotion, and no Lifetime tab was shown; Family showed “$35.99 with your discount” for the first year, then $47.99. Source: enpass.io/pricing · read November 3, 2026.
How much is Sticky Password, including the lifetime license?
Sticky Password’s 1 Year license costs $29.99 and its Lifetime license $79.99, paid once. On October 18, 2026 both were shown next to struck-through prices ($39.99, “Save 25%”; $199.99, “Save 60%”) with no end date. The FAQ states “We don’t use auto-renewals”. Source: stickypassword.com · read November 4, 2026.
How much is Passwarden Personal and Family?
Passwarden Personal costs $1.99 a month billed monthly or $1.66 a month billed yearly ($19.92 a year); Passwarden Family costs $3.99 or $3.33 a month ($39.96 a year) for “7 accounts”. 3-year plans cost $53.99 (Personal) and $107.99 (Family), “Billed once”. Source: passwarden.com · read October 25, 2026.
What is the cheapest paid password manager?
Of the 12 services here, the lowest standard yearly price for one person is $19.80, for Bitwarden Premium; next are Passwarden Personal at $19.92 (12 × $1.66) and Enpass Premium at $23.99. Bitwarden, NordPass, Proton Pass, LastPass, RoboForm and Enpass also offer free plans. First-year promotions are listed separately in the Promotions table below.
What is the cheapest family password manager?
The lowest yearly price for a family plan is Passwarden Family at $39.96 (12 × $3.33) for 7 accounts, or $5.71 per person when all seven are used. Four more cost about $48 a year: RoboForm Family $47.76 (5 accounts), Bitwarden Families $47.88 (6 users), Enpass Family $47.99 (6 people) and LastPass Families $48.00 (6 accounts); per person, Bitwarden Families is next at $7.98. Keeper Family is the highest per person, at $18.40.
Which password managers can be paid monthly?
Four of the 12 services show month-to-month billing for personal plans: 1Password ($4.99 Individual, $7.99 Families), Proton Pass ($4.99 Pass Plus, $6.99 Pass Family, $12.99 Proton Unlimited), Passwarden ($1.99 Personal, $3.99 Family) and Strongbox ($2.99 Pro). The others sell yearly billing only, even where the page shows a per-month figure.
All 24 plans
“Monthly” is the price when billed month to month. Most password managers sell yearly billing only; “—” means the page showed no monthly option. “Yearly” is written the way the page writes it. Promotions, trials and every condition are in each service’s section below.
| Service | Plan | Users | Monthly | Yearly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1Password | Individual | 1 | $4.99/mo | $3.99/mo paid annually |
| Families | "Includes 5 users" | $7.99/mo | $5.99/mo paid annually | |
| Bitwarden | Premium | 1 | — | $19.80/yr |
| Families | "Up to 6 users" | — | $47.88/yr | |
| Dashlane | Premium | 1 | — | $5.42/mo billed annually |
| Friends & Family | "10 members" | — | $8.13/mo billed annually | |
| NordPass | Premium | 1 | — | $35.88/yr |
| Family | "6 user accounts" | — | $71.88/yr | |
| Proton Pass | Pass Plus | 1 | $4.99/mo | $2.99/mo billed yearly |
| Pass Family | "up to 6 users" | $6.99/mo | $4.99/mo billed yearly | |
| Proton Unlimited | 1 | $12.99/mo | $9.99/mo billed yearly | |
| Keeper | Personal | 1 | — | $42.99/yr |
| Family | "5 Users" | — | $91.99/yr | |
| LastPass | Premium | 1 | — | $3.00/mo billed annually |
| Families | "6 Premium accounts" | — | $4.00/mo billed annually | |
| Plus | 1 | — | $7.00/mo billed annually | |
| RoboForm | Premium | 1 | — | $2.49/mo billed annually |
| Family | "Up to 5 Premium accounts" | — | $3.98/mo billed annually | |
| Enpass | Premium | 1 | — | $23.99/yr |
| Family | "up to 6 people" | — | $47.99/yr | |
| Sticky Password | 1 Year | not stated | — | $29.99/yr |
| Passwarden | Personal | 1 | $1.99/mo | $1.66/mo billed yearly |
| Family | "7 accounts" | $3.99/mo | $3.33/mo billed yearly | |
| Strongbox | Pro | not stated | $2.99/mo | $24.99/yr |
1Password
Read November 3, 2026
| Plan | Users | Monthly | Yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Individual | 1 | $4.99/mo | $3.99/mo paid annually | Promotion for new customers: "$2.99 per month with annual billing during the current promotion" (first year) · FAQ: "Regular prices are $3.99 per month for Individual and $5.99 per month for Families" |
| Families | "Includes 5 users" | $7.99/mo | $5.99/mo paid annually | Promotion for new customers: "$4.49 per month with annual billing during the current promotion" (first year) · "Invite up to 5 family members" |
Changes logged for this service:
- Oct 1 Family-plan table note now explains its member count of 6; no figure changed
- Oct 13 Families now counted as 5 users, as its card states ("Includes 5 users"); per-member cost $14.38 (was $11.98 at 6); no price changed
How to cancel (read October 21, 2026): on 1Password.com, select Billing in the sidebar → Cancel subscription, then follow the steps. The subscription stays active to the end of the billing period, then the account is frozen. Started with an in-app purchase on an Apple or Android device: manage it there. Source: support.1password.com
Source and reading notes
Source: 1password.com/pricing/personal · read November 3, 2026 · Monthly and Yearly toggles · Families card: "Includes 5 users"; plan table: "Number of seats included in base plan" 1 and 5 · the page shows a promotional first-year price next to a struck-through regular price; the regular price is recorded · "Promotional pricing is available to new 1Password customers subscribing directly through 1Password.com only, for the first year with annual billing. Promotions are not available through Google Play, the Apple App Store, or other third-party app stores." · "try 1Password Individual or Families free for 14 days"
Bitwarden
Read October 26, 2026
| Plan | Users | Monthly | Yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium | 1 | — | $19.80/yr | "$1.65 per month" · "Billed annually at $19.80" |
| Families | "Up to 6 users" | — | $47.88/yr | "$3.99 per month" · "Billed annually at $47.88" · "6 premium accounts" · trial button: "Start Free Families Trial" (trial length not stated) |
Changes logged for this service:
- Sep 29 Families trial button added to the record; no figure changed
- Oct 2 Source line corrected; no figure changed
How to cancel (read October 21, 2026): turn off automatic renewal in your Bitwarden account; the subscription keeps working to the end of the current billing cycle, then paid features stop but the account is not deleted. Under 30 days old: Bitwarden asks you to contact them for a refund. Source: bitwarden.com/help
Source and reading notes
Source: bitwarden.com/pricing · read October 26, 2026 · "Pricing shown in USD and based on an annual subscription. Taxes not included." · no monthly billing shown · a free plan is offered
Dashlane
Read November 3, 2026
| Plan | Users | Monthly | Yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium | 1 | — | $5.42/mo billed annually | "Try free for 14 days" |
| Friends & Family | "10 members" | — | $8.13/mo billed annually | "Per month for 10 members" · "Digital protection for up to 10 people" · "VPN for the plan manager only" |
Changes logged for this service:
- Oct 21 Friends and Family card wording updated (VPN for the plan manager only); prices unchanged
How to cancel (read October 21, 2026): paid by card on the Dashlane website: in the Dashlane web app, Vault menu → Subscription → Cancel your subscription → Continue cancellation. Auto-renewal stops and the plan and data stay until the end of the current period. Paid through Google Play, the App Store or PayPal: cancel there. Source: support.dashlane.com
Source and reading notes
Source: dashlane.com/pricing-personal · read November 3, 2026 · both plans are shown "Per month", "Billed annually"; no yearly total and no monthly billing shown · "Try free for 14 days" (Premium)
NordPass
Read November 3, 2026
| Plan | Users | Monthly | Yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium | 1 | — | $35.88/yr | 1-year plan shown as "$1.99/month" with "$35.88 $23.88 for the first 12 months" · 2-year plan: "$1.39/month", "+ 3 EXTRA months", "$80.73 $37.53 for the first 27 months" |
| Family | "6 user accounts" | — | $71.88/yr | 1-year plan shown as "$3.69/month" with "$71.88 $44.28 for the first 12 months" · 2-year plan: "$2.49/month", "$161.73 $67.23 for the first 27 months" · "For family and friends" · the comparison table states "6 user accounts" |
Affiliate link: NordPass plans and prices. Deldur earns a commission if you buy through this link.
Changes logged for this service:
- Oct 8 Plans address now nordpass.com/pricing; refund wording updated; promotions table no longer says “limited-time offer”; no figure changed
Source and reading notes
Source: nordpass.com/pricing · read November 3, 2026 · "1-year plan" and "2-year plan" options (the "1-month plan" is for "Business plans only") · each price is shown as a per-month figure with the regular total struck through next to a first-term total ("$35.88 $23.88 for the first 12 months"); the regular total is recorded and the first-term price quoted · "30-day money-back guarantee" · a free plan is offered
Proton Pass
Read November 3, 2026
Also tracked on Cloud storage and VPN
| Plan | Users | Monthly | Yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pass Plus | 1 | $4.99/mo | $2.99/mo billed yearly | Yearly: "Billed at $35.88 every 12 months" · monthly: "Billed at $4.99 every month" |
| Pass Family | "up to 6 users" | $6.99/mo | $4.99/mo billed yearly | Yearly: "Billed at $59.88 every 12 months" · "6 Pass Plus accounts" |
| Proton Unlimited | 1 | $12.99/mo | $9.99/mo billed yearly | Bundle of Proton's paid products, listed on the Pass pricing page · Yearly: "Billed at $119.88 every 12 months" |
Changes logged for this service:
- Oct 2 Individual-plans table note: its $35.88 is shown on the page; no figure changed
Source and reading notes
Source: proton.me/pass/pricing · read November 3, 2026 · yearly prices are shown per month with "Billed at $X every 12 months" · a free plan is offered
Keeper
Read November 3, 2026
| Plan | Users | Monthly | Yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | 1 | — | $42.99/yr | "$3.58 / month" · "$42.99 billed annually" |
| Family | "5 Users" | — | $91.99/yr | "$7.67 / month" · "$91.99 billed annually" · "Family members cannot access each other's vaults" |
Changes logged for this service:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: keepersecurity.com (personal and family pricing) · read November 3, 2026 · currency selector "USD ($)" · prices shown per month with the yearly total "billed annually"; no monthly billing shown · add-ons (BreachWatch "$26.99/year" with Personal selected, "$53.99/year" with Family; Secure File Storage "Starting at $13.99/year", "10GB included with family"; Concierge Service "$137.99/year") are not in the table
LastPass
Read November 3, 2026
| Plan | Users | Monthly | Yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium | 1 | — | $3.00/mo billed annually | "Try free for 30 days" |
| Families | "6 Premium accounts" | — | $4.00/mo billed annually | "6 Premium accounts for yourself and your parents, kids, roommates, friends, and whoever else you call family" · "Try free for 30 days" |
| Plus | 1 | — | $7.00/mo billed annually | "Individual plan with everything you need to stay secure and browse privately. Password management and LastPass VPN in one plan." · "Everything in Premium, plus:" "LastPass VPN", "Up to 10 devices and unlimited usage for VPN" · card label: "VPN available on Windows only" · no trial shown on the card · added October 8, 2026 |
Changes logged for this service:
- Oct 8 New plan added: Plus, $7.00/mo billed annually; Families trial “Try free for 30 days” added
- Oct 13 Plus card label "VPN available on Windows only" recorded; no figure changed
LastPass prices and every change since September 2026
Source and reading notes
Source: lastpass.com/pricing · read November 3, 2026 · prices shown "/month billed annually*"; no yearly total and no monthly billing shown · "*Applicable taxes will be applied at checkout." · "Try free for 30 days" on the Premium and Families cards · a free plan is offered
RoboForm
Read November 3, 2026
| Plan | Users | Monthly | Yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium | 1 | — | $2.49/mo billed annually | "Billed annually" · "30-day money-back guarantee" |
| Family | "Up to 5 Premium accounts" | — | $3.98/mo billed annually | "Billed annually" · "30-day money-back guarantee" |
Changes logged for this service:
- Oct 2 First-year offer ended; Yearly column shown as per-month prices; refund guarantee added
- Oct 8 First-year offer shown again, ends October 31; renewal prices recorded as Yearly
- Nov 3 First-year offer ended; Yearly column shown as per-month prices
RoboForm prices and every change since September 2026
Source and reading notes
Source: roboform.com/pricing-personal · read November 3, 2026 · each card shows the per-month price and "Billed annually"; no yearly total is shown · "30-day money-back guarantee" · a free plan is offered
Enpass
Read November 3, 2026
| Plan | Users | Monthly | Yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium | 1 | — | $23.99/yr | "$1.99 /month", "Billed annually at $23.99" · no promotion shown · 3-year tab ("Save 33%"): price not recorded on November 3; on October 21 it showed "$33.59" with "$47.99" struck through and "Get 1 year free, when you pay for 2 years" · no Lifetime tab shown (on October 21: "$59.99" with "$99.99" struck through) |
| Family | "up to 6 people" | — | $47.99/yr | Regular "$3.99 /month"; promotion "$2.99 /month": "Billed annually at $35.99 with your discount, then $47.99, billed yearly" · "25% off" |
Changes logged for this service:
- Sep 29 3-year offer wording added; no figure changed
- Oct 8 Premium promotion added; free-plan wording updated; regular prices unchanged
- Nov 3 Premium promotion and Lifetime tab no longer shown; Premium shown at $1.99 /month billed annually at $23.99
Source and reading notes
Source: enpass.io/pricing · read November 3, 2026 · Annual and 3-year tabs on the Premium plan, no Lifetime tab; no monthly billing shown · the Family plan shows a discounted first term next to a struck-through regular price; the regular price is recorded · a free plan ("Store up to 25 items in 1 vault") is offered
Sticky Password
Read November 4, 2026
| Plan | Users | Monthly | Yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Year | not stated | — | $29.99/yr | "$39.99" struck through next to "$29.99", "Save 25%"; no end date or renewal price shown · "We don’t use auto-renewals, so no payment will be taken unless you choose to renew your license." (FAQ) · Lifetime license: "$199.99" struck through next to "$79.99", "Save 60%", one-time payment; "Renew anytime—just $12/year for Lifetime users." (Dark Web Monitoring) · "30-day money back guarantee" |
Changes logged for this service:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: stickypassword.com/pricing · read November 4, 2026 · Individuals tab; the page states no number of users for the 1 Year license · the struck-through figures carry no stated period or label, so the displayed $29.99 is recorded and the struck figure quoted · the Lifetime license is a one-time price and is quoted in Conditions only · free trial: "Start 30-day free trial", "No credit card required" · team plans priced per user are not included
Passwarden
Read October 25, 2026
| Plan | Users | Monthly | Yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | 1 | $1.99/mo | $1.66/mo billed yearly | "1 account for unlimited devices" · "Billed monthly" / "Billed yearly" · 3-year plan: "$53.99" "Billed once" |
| Family | "7 accounts" | $3.99/mo | $3.33/mo billed yearly | "7 accounts. Unlimited devices." · "Billed monthly" / "Billed yearly" · 3-year plan: "$107.99" "Billed once" |
Changes logged for this service:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: passwarden.com/pricing · read October 25, 2026 · Personal and Family tabs · the page shows a per-month figure for yearly billing and prints no yearly total · no renewal wording or struck-through figure shown
Strongbox
Read October 26, 2026
| Plan | Users | Monthly | Yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | not stated | $2.99/mo | $24.99/yr | "$2.99 / month" (Monthly, "Cancel anytime") · "$24.99 / year" (Yearly, "3 month free trial available") · Lifetime: "$124.99", "One time purchase" · "One license for all of your devices" · "Family Sharing with up to 6 people" |
Changes logged for this service:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: strongboxsafe.com/pricing · read October 26, 2026 · the page shows three cards for Strongbox Pro, Monthly, Yearly and Lifetime, with no toggle · "All prices in US Dollars. Your price may vary depending upon the country you use for your App Store." · the page states no number of users per license; its Pro card lists "Family Sharing with up to 6 people", quoted in Conditions, and the plan is counted as an individual plan, not a family plan · the Lifetime license is a one-time price and is quoted in Conditions only
Free trials on record
Free trials each password manager’s own page states, with the plans they apply to.
| Service | Trial | As the page states it | Trial wording read |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1Password | 14 days | “try 1Password Individual or Families free for 14 days” | Oct 16, 2026 |
| Dashlane | 14 days | “Try free for 14 days” (Premium) | Oct 16, 2026 |
| LastPass | 30 days | “Try free for 30 days” on Premium and Families; none on Plus | Oct 16, 2026 |
| Sticky Password | 30 days | “Start 30-day free trial”, “No credit card required” | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Strongbox | 3 months | “3 month free trial available” (Pro, yearly) | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Bitwarden | Families trial (length not stated) | button: “Start Free Families Trial” | Oct 26, 2026 |
Trials are offers: they can change or end at any time, and most are for new or eligible customers only. A service not listed shows no trial on the page Deldur reads. Trials are not used in the price tables.
Prices change quietly. Deldur doesn’t.
Get an email when Deldur publishes a price change in password manager prices. Emails go out only when a post is published here: a price, plan or offer change, the weekly summary or the monthly report. Free, and every email has an unsubscribe link. Prefer a feed reader? Use the password manager prices RSS feed.
Promotions on record
Every first-term or limited-time price shown on the pages at their latest read (each service’s read date is on its source line), quoted so the standard prices above can be checked against them. When a promotion ends or changes, that is logged in the change log below as a Conditions change.
| Service | Plans | Promotional price | Who it applies to | End date shown |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1Password | Individual / Families | $2.99 / $4.49 per month with annual billing for the first year (regular $3.99 / $5.99) | New customers subscribing directly through 1Password.com; not through app stores | not stated |
| NordPass | Premium / Family | $23.88 / $44.28 for the first 12 months (regular $35.88 / $71.88); 2-year plan $37.53 / $67.23 for the first 27 months (regular $80.73 / $161.73) | First term only ("for the first 12 months", "for the first 27 months") | not stated |
| Enpass | Family | $35.99 for the first year ("with your discount"), then $47.99 billed yearly | "25% off" (Family) | not stated |
How this page works
- Each price is the standard US price shown on the service’s own pricing page on the date it was read, before tax.
- If a page states a promotion period (“for the first year”, “first 12 months”, “renews at”), the regular or renewal price is recorded and the promotion is quoted in Conditions.
- If a page shows a struck-through price with no stated period, renewal price or label, the displayed price is recorded and the struck figure is quoted in Conditions.
- Not in the tables: free tiers, business plans priced per user, and add-ons.
- Nothing on this page is an estimate.
- Deldur earns a commission from one service on this page: NordPass, through the link marked “Affiliate link” in its section. That never changes a price, a table or its order. Source links are plain links to each service’s own page.
Coverage, known gaps and method
Coverage and known gaps
Not included: business and team plans priced per user (LastPass Teams and Business, Keeper Business, Bitwarden Teams and Enterprise, 1Password Business, Dashlane Business, Zoho Vault, which sells business tiers and a free personal tier only); free tiers; add-ons such as Keeper’s secure file storage and BreachWatch; password managers built into browsers and operating systems (Apple Passwords, Google Password Manager, Microsoft Edge), which have no price. Also checked and not included: mSecure, whose family plan states no member count; Kaspersky Password Manager, whose US page shows no price; Bitdefender SecurePass, whose page shows only a first-year price; Norton Password Manager, which is free.
Dates and sources: each section shows the date its seller’s page was last read, and its source line links to that page. A figure is recorded only as the seller’s own page shows it.
Plan shapes differ: only 1Password, Proton Pass, Passwarden and Strongbox show a month-to-month price; every other service sells yearly billing only. Family plans include five, six, seven or ten accounts depending on the service. Sticky Password states that it does not renew automatically. Strongbox states: "All prices in US Dollars. Your price may vary depending upon the country you use for your App Store." RoboForm and NordPass show their prices per month but bill for a year or two years at once.
Method
Each service’s own personal or family pricing page is opened and read directly, for the United States, with every billing option the page offers. The standard price for each billing period, the number of users, and every qualifier printed on the page (promotion periods, renewal prices, trials, refunds, user counts) are recorded with the page URL and the date. Third-party comparison sites are never used as a source. Text that a page keeps hidden (for example promotion templates that are not displayed) is not recorded. A change is logged only when the service’s own page changes. If a figure on this page is wrong, the correction goes in the change log below rather than being edited silently. The computed tables are arithmetic on the recorded rows and are recomputed whenever a row they use changes.
This dataset is compiled and maintained by Deldur; how Deldur works explains the process.
Change log
- 2026-11-03 — Enpass — Premium — dated offer ended: the Annual tab no longer shows the "$1.19 /month" promotion ("Billed annually at $14.39 with your discount, then $23.99, billed yearly", "40% off"); it now shows "$1.99 /month" and "Billed annually at $23.99". The page no longer shows a Lifetime tab (October 21: "$59.99" with "$99.99" struck through); the 3-year tab’s price was not recorded on November 3. Family unchanged ("$35.99 with your discount, then $47.99"). The Premium and Lifetime rows are removed from the promotions table. No standard price changed. Source: enpass.io/pricing.
- 2026-11-03 — RoboForm — Premium and Family — dated offer ended: the "Save 33% on new RoboForm Premium subscriptions. Offer ends October 31." banner and the first-year prices ($19.90 and $31.95) are no longer displayed. The page now shows only "$2.49" and "$3.98" "/mo", "Billed annually", and no longer displays a yearly total, so the Yearly column now reads $2.49/mo and $3.98/mo billed annually (it had quoted "Then renews at $29.88/yr" and "$47.75/yr"). Computed tables: Premium 12 × $2.49 = $29.88 (unchanged); Family 12 × $3.98 = $47.76 (was the displayed $47.75), $9.55 per member (unchanged); the RoboForm row is removed from the promotions table. No per-month price changed. Source: roboform.com/pricing-personal.
- 2026-10-26 — Wording — Quick answers now come before the seller sections; the jump links follow the new order. No figure changed.
- 2026-10-24 — Wording — the Free trials on record table column is now headed "Trial wording read" (it read "Read"). No figure changed.
- 2026-10-21 — Dashlane — wording: the Friends & Family card now reads "Digital protection for up to 10 people" and "VPN for the plan manager only" (it read "Premium account for plan manager" and "Everything but VPN for plan members"). Prices unchanged ($5.42 and $8.13 a month billed annually). Read dates moved to October 21, 2026 for 1Password, Dashlane, NordPass, Proton Pass, Keeper, LastPass and RoboForm (prices unchanged).
- 2026-10-19 — Wording — source notes and method notes shortened to the source link and read date. No figure changed.
- 2026-10-19 — Strongbox added (1 plan), read from strongboxsafe.com/pricing on October 19, 2026: Pro $2.99 a month or $24.99 a year; the Lifetime license ($124.99, "One time purchase") is quoted in Conditions only. Now 24 plans from 12 password managers. Computed tables: Strongbox Pro $24.99 for a year joins the individual-plan bars, between Enpass Premium ($23.99) and RoboForm Premium ($29.88); it is not a family plan, so the per-member table is unchanged. No promotion is shown. No existing price changed.
- 2026-10-19 — Wording and dates — the "highest" individual price in the page summary and the Dashlane quick answer now refer to the individual-plan yearly table, which leaves out LastPass Plus and Proton Unlimited; the Bitwarden read date in the 1Password vs Bitwarden quick answer corrected to October 19, 2026. No figure changed. Found by the site’s own check.
- 2026-10-18 — Added Sticky Password (1 Year $29.99 a year; Lifetime $79.99 one-time, quoted in Conditions) and Passwarden (Personal $1.99 a month or $1.66 a month billed yearly; Family $3.99 or $3.33 a month for "7 accounts"), each read from its own pricing page on October 18, 2026. Now 23 plans from 11 password managers. Computed tables: Passwarden Personal $19.92 for a year (12 × $1.66) and Sticky Password 1 Year $29.99; Passwarden Family $5.71 per member (12 × $3.33 ÷ 7), now the lowest per member. mSecure, Kaspersky Password Manager, Bitdefender SecurePass and Norton Password Manager were checked and left out (see Coverage). No existing price changed.
- 2026-10-13 — 1Password — Families — users wording: the Families card now reads "Includes 5 users" and the plan table lists "Number of seats included in base plan" 1 (Individual) and 5 (Families); "Invite up to 5 family members" is still shown. The plan was counted as 6 people (the account holder plus "up to 5 family members"); it is now counted as 5, as stated. Users column: was holder + "up to 5 family members", now "Includes 5 users". Computed table: per member $14.38 a year (was $11.98), now ranked between NordPass Family and Keeper Family. No price changed: Individual $3.99/mo paid annually or $4.99 monthly, Families $5.99/mo paid annually or $7.99 monthly. Source: 1password.com/pricing/personal.
- 2026-10-13 — LastPass — Plus — qualifier added: the Plus card shows the label "VPN available on Windows only" (and "Windows only" next to its VPN features). Price unchanged at $7.00/mo billed annually. Source: lastpass.com/pricing.
- 2026-10-13 — Keeper — correction to the source notes and quick answer: the add-on prices had been attached to the wrong add-ons. The page shows BreachWatch at "$26.99/year" (Personal; "$53.99/year" with Family selected), Secure File Storage "Starting at $13.99/year" ("10GB included with family") and Concierge Service "$137.99/year". Plan prices unchanged. Source: keepersecurity.com.
- 2026-10-13 — Dashlane, NordPass, Proton Pass and RoboForm re-read: every price, user count and promotion unchanged; RoboForm’s banner still reads "Offer ends October 31."
- 2026-10-08 — LastPass — plan added: the personal pricing page now shows a third paid plan, Plus ("Individual plan with everything you need to stay secure and browse privately. Password management and LastPass VPN in one plan."), at "$7.00 /month billed annually*", with "Everything in Premium, plus:" "LastPass VPN" and "Up to 10 devices and unlimited usage for VPN". New row: Plus, 1 user, $7.00/mo billed annually. Qualifier added to Families: "Try free for 30 days", now shown on the Families card as well as Premium. No existing price changed. The dataset now lists 20 plans from 9 services; Plus is left out of the individual-plans table because it adds a VPN. Source: lastpass.com/pricing.
- 2026-10-08 — RoboForm — Premium and Family — dated offer shown again: banner "Save 33% on new RoboForm Premium subscriptions. Offer ends October 31."; the cards show "$2.49" and "$3.98" "/mo" struck through next to "$1.66" and "$2.66", "New users: $19.90 for the first year" and "New users: $31.95 for the first year", and "Then renews at $29.88/yr" and "Then renews at $47.75/yr". The renewal prices are recorded, so the Yearly column reads $29.88/yr and $47.75/yr (it read $2.49/mo and $3.98/mo billed annually). Computed tables: Premium $29.88 for a year (unchanged, now shown on the page); Family $47.75 (was 12 × $3.98 = $47.76), $9.55 per member (unchanged); a RoboForm row is added to the promotions table. No regular price changed. Source: roboform.com/pricing-personal.
- 2026-10-08 — Enpass — Premium — promotion added: the Annual tab ("40% off") shows "$1.99 /month" struck through, "$1.19 /month" and "Billed annually at $14.39 with your discount, then $23.99, billed yearly"; the 3-year tab ("30% off") shows "$47.99" struck through and "$33.59"; a Lifetime tab ("40% off") now shows "$99.99" struck through and "$59.99", "Pay once and get massive savings". The regular prices ($23.99 a year; Family $47.99 a year) are unchanged and stay in the tables; the promotions table now lists the Premium offer. Wording: the free plan is quoted as the page writes it, "Store up to 25 items in 1 vault". Source: enpass.io/pricing.
- 2026-10-08 — NordPass — wording: the plans address now opens nordpass.com/pricing; the page states "30-day money-back guarantee" (the row quoted "Get a full refund within 30 days of purchase", which the page no longer shows), and the promotions table no longer calls the first-term prices a "limited-time offer". No figure changed.
- 2026-10-08 — 1Password, Dashlane, Proton Pass and Keeper re-read: every price, user count and promotion unchanged.
- 2026-10-02 — RoboForm — Premium and Family — dated offer ended: the "SAVE 33% on new RoboForm Premium subscriptions. Offer ends September 30." banner and the first-year prices ($19.90 and $31.95) are no longer displayed. The page now shows only "$2.49" and "$3.98" "/mo", "Billed annually", and no longer displays a yearly total, so the Yearly column now reads $2.49/mo and $3.98/mo billed annually (it had quoted "Then renews at $29.88/yr" and "$47.75/yr"). Computed tables: Premium 12 × $2.49 = $29.88 (unchanged); Family 12 × $3.98 = $47.76 (was the displayed $47.75), $9.55 per member (unchanged); the RoboForm row is removed from the promotions table. Qualifier added: "30-day money-back guarantee". No per-month price changed. Source: roboform.com/pricing-personal.
- 2026-10-02 — Hub page — wording: the Bitwarden source line now names its October 1 read correctly, and a reading on October 2 found the same figures. The Proton Pass row of the individual-plans table now says its $35.88 is shown on the page ("Billed at $35.88 every 12 months"). The promotions table and the coverage note no longer name a single read date. The dataset description no longer says every page is read. No figure changed. Found by the site’s own check.
- 2026-10-01 — Hub page — family-plans-per-member table — wording: the sentence above the table said each cost is divided by “the number of members its page states”; 1Password’s page states “up to 5 family members” and the table counts 6 (the account holder plus 5), as its row already noted. The sentence now names that count. No figure changed. Found by the site’s own check.
- 2026-09-29 — Enpass re-read: every price unchanged, including the Family promotion ("$2.99 /month", "Billed annually at $35.99 with your discount, then $47.99, billed yearly"). Qualifier added to Premium: the 3-year tab shows "$47.99" and "Get 1 year free, when you pay for 2 years"; it had been noted only as "Save 33%". No figure in the tables changed. Source: enpass.io/pricing.
- 2026-09-29 — Bitwarden — qualifier added: the Families card carries a "Start Free Families Trial" button (trial length not stated), which the row omitted. No figure changed. Source: bitwarden.com/pricing.
- 2026-09-29 — 1Password, Dashlane, NordPass, Proton Pass, Keeper, LastPass and RoboForm re-read: every price, user count and promotion unchanged; RoboForm’s banner still reads "Offer ends September 30."
- 2026-09-28 — Baseline established: 19 plans from 9 services (1Password, Bitwarden, Dashlane, NordPass, Proton Pass, Keeper, LastPass, RoboForm, Enpass), plus three computed tables.
Reports from readers, and what each re-read found, are listed on the Corrections page.