Datasets / Domain names
US domain name prices
The lowest .com renewal price here is $9.98 a year, at Spaceship. 39 prices from 11 registrars for .com, .net, .org, .io and .co, with the first-year price, the renewal price and the transfer price as each registrar’s own page shows them. Last verified October 18, 2026.
What a .com costs each year after the first
The yearly renewal price of a standard .com domain at each registrar, lowest first. First-year offers often look cheaper; the renewal price is what the page says you pay every year after that.
How each figure was reached
Each figure is the .com renewal price for one year as the registrar’s page states it, for a standard (non-premium) name. Spaceship adds a $0.20 ICANN fee at purchase, Namecheap says the fee is added for some extensions, Hostinger lists a $0.20 ICANN fee and Porkbun says its prices include it; the figures are as printed, and no fee has been added to any of them. Gandi’s figure is its 1-year renewal price; it shows $34.54 a year for renewals of 2 to 9 years. GoDaddy and IONOS are left out because their pages state no .com renewal price. Read October 18, 2026.
.com: first year vs renewal
The .com first-year price next to the renewal price, ordered by first-year price. At 6 of 9 registrars the renewal price is higher; at 3 it is the same.
| Registrar | First year | Renewal | Renewal vs first year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hostinger | $0.01/yr | $19.99/yr | $19.98 more |
| Spaceship | $8.88/yr | $9.98/yr | $1.10 more |
| Dynadot | $10.88/yr | $10.88/yr | same price |
| Gandi | $11/yr | $38.38/yr | $27.38 more |
| Porkbun | $11.08/yr | $11.08/yr | same price |
| Namecheap | $11.28/yr | $18.48/yr | $7.20 more |
| Network Solutions | $11.99/yr | $22.99/yr | $11 more |
| Name.com | $12.99/yr | $19.99/yr | $7 more |
| Hover | $18.99/yr | $18.99/yr | same price |
Hostinger’s $0.01 first year is its best price with a minimum 3-year term. GoDaddy shows a .com for $0.01 for the first year with a 3-year purchase required (additional years $22.99), and IONOS a $1 first-year intro offer; neither page states a renewal price.
Yearly renewal price by extension
The yearly renewal price of each extension at the 7 registrars whose pages list all five. Lowest renewal: .com $9.98 (Spaceship); .net $11.20 (Spaceship); .org $11.39 (Spaceship); .io $51.75 (Spaceship); .co $25.99 (Hover).
| Registrar | .com | .net | .org | .io | .co |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Namecheap | $18.48 | $18.58 | $18.98 | $75.98 | $45.48 |
| Porkbun | $11.08 | $12.52 | $11.84 | $51.80 | $31.20 |
| Dynadot | $10.88 | $12.52 | $11.64 | $53.50 | $31.20 |
| Spaceship | $9.98 | $11.20 | $11.39 | $51.75 | $31.05 |
| Name.com | $19.99 | $23.99 | $19.99 | $79.99 | $44.99 |
| Hover | $18.99 | $19.99 | $17.99 | $74.99 | $25.99 |
| Network Solutions | $22.99 | $24.99 | $29.99 | $86.99 | $56.99 |
Hostinger, Gandi, GoDaddy and IONOS are tracked for .com only.
All 39 prices
Yearly prices as printed. "—" in Transfer means the page shows no transfer price. Every condition is in the registrar’s own section below.
| Registrar | Extension | First year | Renewal | Transfer |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Namecheap | .com | $11.28/yr | $18.48/yr | $11.48/yr |
| .net | $12.48/yr | $18.58/yr | $12.98/yr | |
| .org | $8.48/yr | $18.98/yr | $12.28/yr | |
| .io | $29.98/yr | $75.98/yr | $65.98/yr | |
| .co | $19.98/yr | $45.48/yr | $38.48/yr | |
| Porkbun | .com | $11.08/yr | $11.08/yr | $11.08/yr |
| .net | $12.52/yr | $12.52/yr | $12.52/yr | |
| .org | $7.98/yr | $11.84/yr | $11.84/yr | |
| .io | $28.12/yr | $51.80/yr | $51.80/yr | |
| .co | $15.76/yr | $31.20/yr | $31.20/yr | |
| Dynadot | .com | $10.88/yr | $10.88/yr | $10.88/yr |
| .net | $12.52/yr | $12.52/yr | $12.52/yr | |
| .org | $7.99/yr | $11.64/yr | $11.64/yr | |
| .io | $28.89/yr | $53.50/yr | $53.50/yr | |
| .co | $15.50/yr | $31.20/yr | $31.20/yr | |
| Spaceship | .com | $8.88/yr | $9.98/yr | $9.48/yr |
| .net | $11.20/yr | $11.20/yr | $11.20/yr | |
| .org | $6.65/yr | $11.39/yr | $11.09/yr | |
| .io | $31.98/yr | $51.75/yr | $51.75/yr | |
| .co | $15.53/yr | $31.05/yr | $31.05/yr | |
| Name.com | .com | $12.99/yr | $19.99/yr | $17.99/yr |
| .net | $16.49/yr | $23.99/yr | $16.49/yr | |
| .org | $9.99/yr | $19.99/yr | $19.99/yr | |
| .io | $53.99/yr | $79.99/yr | $79.99/yr | |
| .co | $29.99/yr | $44.99/yr | $44.99/yr | |
| Hover | .com | $18.99/yr | $18.99/yr | $18.99/yr |
| .net | $19.99/yr | $19.99/yr | $19.99/yr | |
| .org | $10.99/yr | $17.99/yr | $17.99/yr | |
| .io | $74.99/yr | $74.99/yr | $74.99/yr | |
| .co | $25.99/yr | $25.99/yr | $25.99/yr | |
| Network Solutions | .com | $11.99/yr | $22.99/yr | — |
| .net | $14.99/yr | $24.99/yr | — | |
| .org | $14.99/yr | $29.99/yr | — | |
| .io | $59.99/yr | $86.99/yr | — | |
| .co | $29.99/yr | $56.99/yr | — | |
| Hostinger | .com | $0.01/yr | $19.99/yr | — |
| Gandi | .com | $11/yr | $38.38/yr | $11/yr |
| GoDaddy | .com | $0.01/yr | not stated | — |
| IONOS | .com | $1/yr | not stated | — |
Namecheap
Read October 18, 2026
| Extension | First year | Renewal | Transfer | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| .com | $11.28/yr | $18.48/yr | $11.48/yr | "Sale 25% off 1st year" next to $14.98 · new customers: "Claim a .com for just $6.48. New customers only." |
| .net | $12.48/yr | $18.58/yr | $12.98/yr | "Sale 17% off 1st year" next to $14.98 |
| .org | $8.48/yr | $18.98/yr | $12.28/yr | "Sale 41% off 1st year" next to $14.48 |
| .io | $29.98/yr | $75.98/yr | $65.98/yr | "Sale 55% off 1st year" next to $65.98 |
| .co | $19.98/yr | $45.48/yr | $38.48/yr | "Sale 48% off 1st year" next to $38.48 |
Changes logged for this registrar:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: namecheap.com/domains · read October 18, 2026 · read as plain text, two agreeing reads each of the domains page and the .com page · "Special offer applies to new first-year registrations only and is valid for a limited time." · "ICANN (the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers) charges a mandatory annual fee of $0.20 for each domain registration, renewal or transfer." (added at purchase for some extensions) · "Personal ‘Whois’ data kept safe with Domain Privacy – FREE for life"
Porkbun
Read October 18, 2026
| Extension | First year | Renewal | Transfer | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| .com | $11.08/yr | $11.08/yr | $11.08/yr | same price to register, renew or transfer |
| .net | $12.52/yr | $12.52/yr | $12.52/yr | same price to register, renew or transfer |
| .org | $7.98/yr | $11.84/yr | $11.84/yr | "1st Yr Sale!" next to $11.84 |
| .io | $28.12/yr | $51.80/yr | $51.80/yr | "1st Yr Sale!" next to $51.80 |
| .co | $15.76/yr | $31.20/yr | $31.20/yr | "1st Yr Sale!" next to $31.20 |
Changes logged for this registrar:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: porkbun.com/products/domains · read October 18, 2026 · read as plain text in two agreeing reads · "Prices shown are for non-premium single year registrations, renewals and transfers." · "All prices include ICANN and any other fees." · "Most transfers include a one year domain renewal."
Dynadot
Read October 18, 2026
| Extension | First year | Renewal | Transfer | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| .com | $10.88/yr | $10.88/yr | $10.88/yr | same price to register, renew or transfer |
| .net | $12.52/yr | $12.52/yr | $12.52/yr | same price to register, renew or transfer |
| .org | $7.99/yr | $11.64/yr | $11.64/yr | lower first-year price |
| .io | $28.89/yr | $53.50/yr | $53.50/yr | lower first-year price |
| .co | $15.50/yr | $31.20/yr | $31.20/yr | lower first-year price |
Changes logged for this registrar:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: dynadot.com/domain/prices · read October 18, 2026 · read as plain text in two agreeing reads (dynadot.com/domain/tlds, whose canonical address is /domain/prices), Regular account prices · "In many cases, the first-year registration price is discounted, while the renewal price reflects the standard ongoing rate." · "Free Domain Privacy" listed under "All domains include:" · the page does not mention an ICANN fee
Spaceship
Read October 18, 2026
| Extension | First year | Renewal | Transfer | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| .com | $8.88/yr | $9.98/yr | $9.48/yr | "Sale" next to $9.66 (transfer: $9.48 next to $9.98) · plus $0.20 ICANN fee |
| .net | $11.20/yr | $11.20/yr | $11.20/yr | plus $0.20 ICANN fee |
| .org | $6.65/yr | $11.39/yr | $11.09/yr | "Sale" next to $11.39 · plus $0.20 ICANN fee |
| .io | $31.98/yr | $51.75/yr | $51.75/yr | "Sale" next to $51.75 · ICANN fee $0.00 |
| .co | $15.53/yr | $31.05/yr | $31.05/yr | "Sale" next to $31.05 · ICANN fee $0.00 |
Changes logged for this registrar:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: spaceship.com/domains · read October 18, 2026 · read as plain text in two agreeing reads; the table has Register, Renew, Transfer and ICANN fee columns · "When a domain is registered, renewed, or transferred, the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) charges a mandatory annual fee of $0.20 at the time of purchase." · the page gives no end date for its sale prices · "Yes, domain privacy protection is 100% free with eligible Spaceship domain names,"
Name.com
Read October 18, 2026
| Extension | First year | Renewal | Transfer | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| .com | $12.99/yr | $19.99/yr | $17.99/yr | $17.99 struck through |
| .net | $16.49/yr | $23.99/yr | $16.49/yr | $19.99 struck through |
| .org | $9.99/yr | $19.99/yr | $19.99/yr | $19.99 struck through |
| .io | $53.99/yr | $79.99/yr | $79.99/yr | $79.99 struck through |
| .co | $29.99/yr | $44.99/yr | $44.99/yr | $44.99 struck through |
Changes logged for this registrar:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: name.com/domains/com · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser on each extension’s page (name.com/domains/com, /net, /org, /io, /co), which shows "Registration", "Renewal" and "Transfer" per year · the plain-text version shows blank placeholders, so only the browser read is used · the pages do not mention an ICANN fee or a privacy price
Hover
Read October 18, 2026
| Extension | First year | Renewal | Transfer | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| .com | $18.99/yr | $18.99/yr | $18.99/yr | same price to register, renew or transfer |
| .net | $19.99/yr | $19.99/yr | $19.99/yr | same price to register, renew or transfer |
| .org | $10.99/yr | $17.99/yr | $17.99/yr | $17.99 struck through |
| .io | $74.99/yr | $74.99/yr | $74.99/yr | same price to register, renew or transfer |
| .co | $25.99/yr | $25.99/yr | $25.99/yr | same price to register, renew or transfer |
Changes logged for this registrar:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: hover.com/domain-pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser (columns "REGISTRATION", "RENEWALS", "TRANSFERS") · "All pricing is per year and in USD." · "FREE WHOIS privacy included*" "*available on supported domains" · "The more domains you have in your Hover account, the less you pay for renewals." · the plain-text version shows no prices, so only the browser read is used
Network Solutions
Read October 18, 2026
| Extension | First year | Renewal | Transfer | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| .com | $11.99/yr | $22.99/yr | — | "$11.99 first year" · "$22.99 per year" |
| .net | $14.99/yr | $24.99/yr | — | "$14.99 first year" · "$24.99 per year" |
| .org | $14.99/yr | $29.99/yr | — | "$14.99 first year" · "$29.99 per year" |
| .io | $59.99/yr | $86.99/yr | — | "$59.99 first year" · "$86.99 per year" |
| .co | $29.99/yr | $56.99/yr | — | "$29.99 first year" · "$56.99 per year" |
Changes logged for this registrar:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: networksolutions.com/domains/domain-name-pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read as plain text in two agreeing reads of the per-letter pricing pages (/c, /n, /o, /i), columns Registration Price, Renewal Price and Minimum Term (1 year for each) · the pages show no transfer price · "Compare domain name pricing and renewal rates to get started."
Hostinger
Read October 18, 2026
| Extension | First year | Renewal | Transfer | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| .com | $0.01/yr | $19.99/yr | — | $19.99/yr struck through · "Best value for 3 year term"; tip: "Best price available with a minimum 3-year term. Discount applies to the first year only, with renewal at regular price." · the page’s table lists an ICANN fee of $0.20 |
Changes logged for this registrar:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: hostinger.com/tld/com-domain · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser (the tip next to the price was read on hover) and as plain text in two agreeing reads, which give "After that, the renewal fee is $19.99/year." · "Prices are listed without VAT" · domain privacy protection "Free" · only .com is tracked; the other extensions are on separate pages
Gandi
Read October 18, 2026
| Extension | First year | Renewal | Transfer | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| .com | $11/yr | $38.38/yr | $11/yr | renewal for 2 to 9 years: $34.54 a year, next to $38.38 · transfer "Renews the domains for the minimum allowed duration" |
Changes logged for this registrar:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: gandi.net/en-US/domain/tld/com · read October 18, 2026 · read as plain text in two agreeing reads · "Prices for United States, Taxes excluded, in $ (USD)" · registration "For 1 to 10 years" · renewal "For 1 to 9 years: $38.38" · only .com is tracked; the other extensions are on separate pages
GoDaddy
Read October 18, 2026
| Extension | First year | Renewal | Transfer | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| .com | $0.01/yr | not stated | — | $0.01 for the first year, next to $22.99 · "3-year purchase required. Additional year(s) $22.99" |
Changes logged for this registrar:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: godaddy.com/tlds/com-domain · read October 18, 2026 · read as plain text in two agreeing reads · the page states no renewal price, so none is shown here; "Additional year(s) $22.99" is printed with the required 3-year purchase · godaddy.com/domains shows a different offer: "Get a .COM for only $2.99" "1-year term. New customers only. Requires validation at checkout." with a code · only .com is tracked
IONOS
Read October 18, 2026
| Extension | First year | Renewal | Transfer | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| .com | $1/yr | not stated | — | "$1/year" "Intro offer" |
Changes logged for this registrar:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: ionos.com/domains/com-domain · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser and as plain text in two agreeing reads · the page states no renewal price, so none is shown here · "Your contract is renewed every year automatically unless you decide otherwise." · "State and local sales taxes may apply. See General Terms and Conditions." · only .com is tracked
Quick answers
Common questions about domain name prices, each answered from the tables on this page. Prices are US prices as printed on each registrar’s own page, before any sales tax.
How much does a .com domain cost per year?
At the registrars tracked here, a standard .com renews at $9.98 to $38.38 a year; first-year prices range from $0.01 to $18.99. First-year offers often need a multi-year purchase or are for new customers only; the renewal price is what you pay each year after. Read October 18, 2026.
Where is .com renewal cheapest?
Among the registrars tracked here, Spaceship has the lowest .com renewal price, $9.98 a year; Dynadot is next at $10.88. Spaceship adds a $0.20 ICANN fee at purchase. Source: spaceship.com/domains · read October 18, 2026.
How much is a Namecheap .com after the first year?
Namecheap shows a .com for $11.28 for the first year (a sale price) and $18.48 a year to renew. New customers are offered a .com for $6.48 for the first year. Source: namecheap.com/domains · read October 18, 2026.
How much does GoDaddy charge for a .com?
GoDaddy’s .com page shows $0.01 for the first year with a 3-year purchase required, and $22.99 for each additional year; it states no renewal price. Its domains page shows a different offer: a .com for $2.99 for a 1-year term, for new customers, with a code. Source: godaddy.com/tlds/com-domain · read October 18, 2026.
Which registrars charge the same to register and renew a .com?
Dynadot, Porkbun and Hover show the same .com price to register, renew and transfer. Read October 18, 2026.
How much does a .io domain cost to renew?
A .io domain renews at $51.75 to $86.99 a year at the registrars tracked here. First-year .io prices are lower at most of them. Read October 18, 2026.
How this page works
- Each price is the US price for one year shown on the registrar’s own page on the date it was read, in US dollars, as printed, for a standard (non-premium) domain name.
- "First year" is the price to register a new name for its first year, including sale prices the page shows. "Renewal" is the yearly renewal price the page states; where a page states none, it is "not stated". "Transfer" is the price to move a name in, where the page shows one.
- ICANN’s $0.20 yearly fee is shown as each page treats it: some registrars include it, some add it at purchase; it is noted in Conditions and not added to any figure.
- Nothing on this page is an estimate. The only worked-out figures are the differences between renewal and first-year prices, the lowest renewal price per extension and the ranges in Quick answers.
- This page has no affiliate links. Source links are plain links to each registrar’s own page. The page compares prices only; it does not rate the registrars and makes no recommendation.
Coverage, known gaps and method
Coverage and known gaps
Included: .com, .net, .org, .io and .co at seven registrars, and .com only at four more whose pages list one extension per page or show only a .com offer.
Not included: premium domain names; multi-year discounts (noted in Conditions where shown); bulk or reseller prices; domains bundled free with hosting or website plans; add-ons. Cloudflare Registrar is left out because its pages say it charges the registry’s cost but show no price; Squarespace Domains because the pages read show no price per extension (only an unlabeled $10 offer) and its pricing page could not be read.
How each page was read: Name.com, Hover and the Hostinger and IONOS .com pages were read in a web browser in the United States on October 18, 2026; the others were read as plain text in two agreeing reads, and the source notes say which.
Method
Each registrar’s own pricing page is opened and read directly. The first-year, renewal and transfer prices and every qualifier printed with them are recorded with the page URL and the date. Third-party sites are never used as a source. A change is logged only when the registrar’s own page changes; first-year sale prices change often, and each change is logged as an offer change. If a figure on this page is wrong, the correction goes in the change log below rather than being edited silently.
This dataset is compiled and maintained by Deldur with automated tools and editorial checks; how Deldur works explains the process.
Change log
- 2026-10-19 — Dataset started: 39 prices from 11 registrars, each read from the registrar’s own page on October 18, 2026: Namecheap, Porkbun, Dynadot, Spaceship, Name.com, Hover, Network Solutions, Hostinger, Gandi, GoDaddy and IONOS.