Datasets / Memberships

US membership prices

The lowest yearly price for a standard membership here is $29 (Wayfair Rewards) and the highest is $239.99 (Petco Perks Premier, dog or cat plan). 18 plans from 14 store, shopping and delivery memberships, with monthly and yearly prices as each seller’s own page shows them. Last verified October 18, 2026.

What one membership costs for a year

The lowest-priced standard plan of each membership for one year, as printed, lowest first. Where a seller states no yearly price, the figure is 12 monthly payments.

  1. Wayfair Rewards$29.00
  2. My Best Buy Plus$29.99
  3. Safeway forU+$39.00
  4. Barnes & Noble Premium Membership$39.99
  5. CVS ExtraCare Plus$48.00
  6. Sam’s Club$60.00
  7. Costco Gold Star$65.00
  8. Walmart+$98.00
  9. Hy-Vee PERKS Plus$99.00
  10. Shipt membership$99.00
  11. Target Circle 360$99.00
  12. Grubhub+ 12 monthly payments$119.88
  13. Uber One 12 monthly payments$119.88
  14. Petco Perks Premier small pet plan$119.99
How each figure was reached

For each membership, the lowest of its standard plans: the yearly price as printed on the seller’s page, or 12 × the monthly price for Uber One and Grubhub+, whose pages state a monthly price only ($9.99 × 12 = $119.88). For Petco Perks Premier the lowest plan is the small pet plan; the dog or cat plan costs $239.99 a year. Discounted prices for eligible groups, trials and first-time offers are not counted; they are listed under Discounts and trials. Read October 18, 2026.

Paying yearly vs monthly

Memberships that state both a monthly and a yearly price. Paying yearly costs less on six of the seven. On Petco Perks Premier, small pet plan, the yearly price is $0.11 more than 12 monthly payments. Standard prices as printed; trials and first-time offers are not counted.

Membership12 monthly paymentsPaid yearlyYearly costs less by
Petco Perks Premier, dog or cat plan$299.88 (12 × $24.99)$239.99$59.89
Walmart+$155.40 (12 × $12.95)$98$57.40
Hy-Vee PERKS Plus$155.40 (12 × $12.95)$99$56.40
Target Circle 360$131.88 (12 × $10.99)$99$32.88
Shipt membership$131.88 (12 × $10.99)$99$32.88
CVS ExtraCare Plus$60.00 (12 × $5.00)$48$12.00
Petco Perks Premier, small pet plan$119.88 (12 × $9.99)$119.99yearly costs $0.11 more

The yearly vs monthly savings tool compares these with every streaming, cloud storage, password manager and note-taking plan that has both prices.

Discounts and trials on record

Lower prices for eligible groups, trials and new-member offers, as each page states them. They are not used in the tables above.

MembershipTypeWhat the page says
Walmart+Eligible groups"Qualifying government assistance recipients & college students can join for just $49/yr or $6.47/mo."
Target Circle 360Eligible groupsFor verified teachers, military, college students and government assistance recipients, and Target Circle Card holders with the card saved to their Target account: "the subscription price is $4.99/month or $49/year."
Walmart+Trial"Try 30 days of Walmart+ for just $1"
Uber OneTrial"Eligible first time members can claim a 4 week free trial."
Grubhub+Trial"Auto-renews at $9.99/month after trial." (trial length not stated)
ShiptTrial; limited-time offerYearly: "Billed annually ($8.25/month) after 14-day trial period". Monthly: "$10.99 $0.99/first 4 months", "Offer valid 10/8/26 through 11/7/26 at 11:59 p.m. HT."
CVS ExtraCare PlusTrial (in store)"A first month FREE promotion of ExtraCare Plus is available to new monthly ExtraCare Plus membership enrollments in store only. It’s no longer available online."
Safeway forU+Trial"Try it FREE for 14 days"
Petco Perks PremierSign-up offer; multi-pet"Sign up to get $10 Petco Cash" when you join Perks Premier; "Premier offer valid for dog and cat plans only. Get $5 Petco Cash when your small animal joins Perks Premier. Petco may change or end this offer anytime." "Save $24 a year when you enroll the whole pack in Perks Premier"
CostcoNew-member offer"Receive $40 Costco Shop Card for Executive Members and a $20 Shop Card for Gold Star Members." "Valid only for new members and those who have not been a Costco member (in any capacity, Primary, Household, or Affiliate) in the last 18 months." Auto renewal must be set up at sign-up on a Visa credit or debit card or a Mastercard debit card.

All 18 plans

Standard prices as printed. "—" means the seller’s page shows no price for that billing period. Every condition is in the membership’s own section below.

MembershipPlanMonthlyYearly
CostcoGold Star—$65/yr
Executive—$130/yr
Sam’s ClubClub—$60/yr
Plus—$120/yr
Walmart+Walmart+$12.95/mo$98/yr
Target Circle 360Target Circle 360$10.99/mo$99/yr
My Best BuyMy Best Buy Plus—$29.99/yr
My Best Buy Total—$199.99/yr
CVS ExtraCare PlusExtraCare Plus$5.00/mo$48/yr
Petco Perks PremierDog or cat plan$24.99/mo$239.99/yr
Small pet plan (fish, small pet, reptile, bird)$9.99/mo$119.99/yr
Barnes & NoblePremium Membership—$39.99/yr
Wayfair RewardsWayfair Rewards—$29/yr
ShiptShipt membership$10.99/mo$99/yr
Hy-Vee PERKS PlusPERKS Plus$12.95/mo$99/yr
Safeway forU+forU+—$39/yr
Uber OneUber One$9.99/mo—
Grubhub+Grubhub+$9.99/mo—

Costco

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Gold Star—$65/yr"$65/yr" · "Plus applicable sales tax"
Executive—$130/yr"$130/yr" · "Plus applicable sales tax"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: costco.com/join-costco.html · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser (three loads); plain-text reading of this page failed · Personal memberships; Business memberships are not tracked · card-linked offers (a Shop Card for opening a Costco Anywhere Visa Card with a new Executive membership) are not tracked · new-member offer on the page: "Receive $40 Costco Shop Card for Executive Members and a $20 Shop Card for Gold Star Members." It is "Valid only for new members and those who have not been a Costco member (in any capacity, Primary, Household, or Affiliate) in the last 18 months." and needs auto renewal set up at sign-up on a Visa credit or debit card or a Mastercard debit card

Sam’s Club

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Club—$60/yr"$60/year"
Plus—$120/yr"$120/year"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: samsclub.com/join · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser and as plain text, both agreeing · the page states no tax note and no new-member offer

Walmart+

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Walmart+$12.95/mo$98/yr"Monthly: $12.95/month. Annual: $98/year. Plus applicable taxes." · trial: "Try 30 days of Walmart+ for just $1" · "Qualifying government assistance recipients & college students can join for just $49/yr or $6.47/mo."
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: walmart.com/plus · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser and as plain text · the prices are the answer to the page’s FAQ "What types of Walmart+ plans are available?", opened in the browser; the plain-text read does not show the FAQ answer, and its "$98 annual membership fee" footnote, trial line and discount line match the browser read

Target Circle 360

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Target Circle 360$10.99/mo$99/yrregular price: "$10.99/month or $99/year" · for verified teachers, military members, college students and government assistance recipients, and holders of a Target Circle Card saved to their Target account: "$4.99/month or $49/year"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: target.com/l/target-circle-360 · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser and as plain text, both agreeing · prices are in the page’s pricing note ("your subscription will renew at the regular price of $10.99/month or $99/year"); the plan buttons need a Target sign-in and were not used · the plan images’ alt text reads "Annual membership $99 a year ($8.25/month)" and "Monthly membership $10.99 a month"

My Best Buy

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
My Best Buy Plus—$29.99/yr"$29.99/year" · renews: "charged $29.99, or the then-current price, plus tax, until cancelled."
My Best Buy Total—$199.99/yr"$199.99/year" · renews: "charged $199.99, or the then-current price, plus tax, until cancelled." · includes "Up to 24 months of product protection on all eligible Best Buy purchases while your membership is active."
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: bestbuy.com/membership · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser and as plain text, both agreeing · the free My Best Buy account ("No annual fee") is not tracked

CVS ExtraCare Plus

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
ExtraCare Plus$5.00/mo$48/yr"ExtraCare Plus gives you ExtraCare savings and more for $5 a month or $48 a year." · the page’s footnote adds applicable taxes · trial: "A first month FREE promotion of ExtraCare Plus is available to new monthly ExtraCare Plus membership enrollments in store only. It’s no longer available online."
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: cvs.com/extracare/overview.html · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser and as plain text, agreeing on $5 a month and $48 a year · the FAQ answer: "ExtraCare Plus membership costs just $5 a month with a monthly membership or $4 a month with an annual membership ($48 a year, a savings of $12 over the monthly membership)." · the free ExtraCare program is not tracked; memberships provided through a health plan or employer are not tracked

Petco Perks Premier

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Dog or cat plan$24.99/mo$239.99/yrcard: $24.99 "a month*" or $239.99 "yearly*" · "*Annual commitment required" · "Save $24 a year when you enroll the whole pack in Perks Premier"
Small pet plan (fish, small pet, reptile, bird)$9.99/mo$119.99/yrcard: $9.99 "a month*" or $119.99 "yearly*" · "*Annual commitment required"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: petco.com/c/petcoperks · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser (Dog, Cat and Small Pet tabs opened; Cat shows the dog price) and as plain text, agreeing · prices are per pet plan · the free Petco Perks program is not tracked · sign-up offer on the page: "Sign up to get $10 Petco Cash" when you join Perks Premier; "Premier offer valid for dog and cat plans only. Get $5 Petco Cash when your small animal joins Perks Premier. Petco may change or end this offer anytime." · formerly Vital Care ("Vital Care is now Petco Perks.")

Barnes & Noble

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Premium Membership—$39.99/yr"Premium – $39.99/year" · the page states no tax note and no trial
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: barnesandnoble.com/membership · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser and as plain text, agreeing · /membership/ opens /pages/membership · the free Rewards membership is not tracked

Wayfair Rewards

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Wayfair Rewards—$29/yr"For just $29/year (less than $3/month!)" · renews: "Membership auto renews annually on anniversary of sign-up."
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: wayfair.com/wayfair-rewards · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser and as plain text, agreeing · membership with a Wayfair credit card (card-linked, subject to credit approval) is not tracked

Shipt

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Shipt membership$10.99/mo$99/yryearly: "Billed annually ($8.25/month) after 14-day trial period" · monthly: "Billed monthly ($10.99) after first four months." · limited-time offer: "$10.99 $0.99/first 4 months", "Offer valid 10/8/26 through 11/7/26 at 11:59 p.m. HT."
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: shipt.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser and as plain text, both agreeing · /membership opens this page

Hy-Vee PERKS Plus

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
PERKS Plus$12.95/mo$99/yr"Join for $99/year or $12.95/month." · "Membership renews automatically."
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: hy-vee.com/plus · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser (two loads, agreeing); the plain-text version of the page shows no price · Hy-Vee is a regional grocer; the page states no regional price difference

Safeway forU+

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
forU+—$39/yr"Auto-renews at $39/year" · trial: "Try it FREE for 14 days" · the page shows no monthly price
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: safeway.com/foruplus · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser (two loads, agreeing); the plain-text version of the page shows no price · /freshpass opens /foruplus · Safeway is a regional grocer; the page states no regional price difference

Uber One

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Uber One$9.99/mo—"Sign up for just $9.99/month." · "Eligible first time members can claim a 4 week free trial." · the page states no yearly price
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: uber.com/us/en/uber-one · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser and as plain text, both agreeing

Grubhub+

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Grubhub+$9.99/mo—"Auto-renews at $9.99/month after trial." (trial length not stated) · the page states no yearly price
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this membership:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: grubhub.com/plus · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser (two loads, agreeing); the plain-text version shows only a JavaScript notice

Quick answers

Common questions about membership prices, each answered from the tables on this page. Prices are US prices as printed on each seller’s own page; where a page mentions tax, it is added on top.

How much is a Costco membership?

A Costco Gold Star membership costs $65 a year and an Executive membership $130 a year, plus applicable sales tax. Costco’s join page offers new members, and people who have not been members in the last 18 months, a $20 Shop Card with Gold Star or a $40 Shop Card with Executive when they set up auto renewal at sign-up on a Visa credit or debit card or a Mastercard debit card. Source: costco.com/join-costco.html · read October 18, 2026.

How much is a Sam’s Club membership?

A Sam’s Club Club membership costs $60 a year and a Plus membership $120 a year. Plus adds benefits such as free shipping on orders over $50, as the page lists them; the page states no tax note. Source: samsclub.com/join · read October 18, 2026.

Which costs less, Costco or Sam’s Club?

Sam’s Club’s Club membership ($60 a year) costs $5 less than Costco Gold Star ($65 a year); Sam’s Club Plus ($120) costs $10 less than Costco Executive ($130). Costco’s prices are "Plus applicable sales tax"; Sam’s Club’s page states no tax note. The benefits differ, and this page compares prices only. Read October 18, 2026.

How much is Walmart+?

Walmart+ costs $12.95 a month or $98 a year, plus applicable taxes. Paying yearly costs $57.40 less than 12 monthly payments ($155.40). The page offers a 30-day trial for $1, and qualifying government assistance recipients and college students pay $49 a year or $6.47 a month. Source: walmart.com/plus · read October 18, 2026.

How much is Target Circle 360?

Target Circle 360’s regular price is $10.99 a month or $99 a year. Verified teachers, military, college students and government assistance recipients, and holders of a Target Circle Card saved to their Target account, pay $4.99 a month or $49 a year. Source: target.com · read October 18, 2026.

How much are My Best Buy Plus and My Best Buy Total?

My Best Buy Plus costs $29.99 a year and My Best Buy Total $199.99 a year, plus tax. At renewal the card is charged that amount "or the then-current price, plus tax, until cancelled." A free My Best Buy account has "No annual fee". Source: bestbuy.com · read October 18, 2026.

How much is Uber One?

Uber One costs $9.99 a month on the Uber One page, which states no yearly price. Twelve monthly payments come to $119.88. "Eligible first time members can claim a 4 week free trial." Source: uber.com/us/en/uber-one · read October 18, 2026.

How much is Grubhub+?

Grubhub+ costs $9.99 a month after its trial; the page states neither the trial length nor a yearly price. Source: grubhub.com/plus · read October 18, 2026.

How much is a Shipt membership?

A Shipt membership costs $99 a year or $10.99 a month. The yearly plan is billed after a 14-day free trial. A limited-time offer charges $0.99 a month for the first 4 months on the monthly plan, valid through November 7, 2026, then $10.99 a month. Source: shipt.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026.

How much is CVS ExtraCare Plus?

CVS ExtraCare Plus costs $5 a month or $48 a year, plus applicable taxes. Paying yearly costs $12 less than 12 monthly payments ($60). A first free month for new monthly members is offered in store only. Source: cvs.com/extracare · read October 18, 2026.

How much is Petco Perks Premier?

Petco Perks Premier costs $24.99 a month or $239.99 a year for a dog or cat plan, and $9.99 a month or $119.99 a year for a small pet plan. The page marks both prices "*Annual commitment required". For a dog or cat plan, 12 monthly payments come to $299.88, $59.89 more than the yearly price; for a small pet plan, 12 monthly payments ($119.88) cost $0.11 less than the yearly price. Source: petco.com/c/petcoperks · read October 18, 2026.

How much is a Barnes & Noble membership?

Barnes & Noble Premium Membership costs $39.99 a year. The Rewards membership is free and is not tracked here. Source: barnesandnoble.com/membership · read October 18, 2026.

How much is Wayfair Rewards?

Wayfair Rewards costs $29 a year and renews automatically each year. Source: wayfair.com/wayfair-rewards · read October 18, 2026.

How much is Hy-Vee PERKS Plus?

Hy-Vee PERKS Plus costs $99 a year or $12.95 a month. Paying yearly costs $56.40 less than 12 monthly payments ($155.40). Source: hy-vee.com/plus · read October 18, 2026.

How much is Safeway forU+?

Safeway forU+ costs $39 a year, with a 14-day free trial. The page shows no monthly price. Source: safeway.com/foruplus · read October 18, 2026.

How this page works

  • Each price is the US price shown on the seller’s own membership page on the date it was read, in US dollars, as printed. Where a page mentions tax (Costco, Walmart+, Target Circle 360, My Best Buy, CVS ExtraCare Plus), tax is added on top.
  • "Monthly" and "Yearly" are the standard prices. Lower prices for eligible groups, trials and new-member offers are quoted in Conditions and listed under Discounts and trials, never in the price columns.
  • "—" means the seller’s page shows no price for that billing period.
  • Nothing on this page is an estimate. The only worked-out figures are 12 × a monthly price, the differences in the yearly vs monthly table and the Costco vs Sam’s Club differences in Quick answers.
  • This page has no affiliate links. Source links are plain links to each seller’s own page. The page compares prices only and makes no recommendation.
Coverage, known gaps and method

Coverage and known gaps

Not included: Amazon Prime, Instacart+ and Gopuff FAM, whose sites ask automated readers not to read those pages (robots.txt); BJ’s Wholesale Club, DashPass, Kroger Boost and Lyft Pink, whose membership pages showed no membership price when read; Chewy+, whose terms page shows no fee; GameStop Pro, whose page shows a "From $29.99/year" price only; Thrive Market, whose price was found in a help article marked as updated three years ago; business memberships (Costco Business and others); free programs such as Target Circle, My Best Buy, ExtraCare, Petco Perks and Barnes & Noble Rewards.

How each page was read: every page was read in a web browser. Sam’s Club, Target Circle 360, My Best Buy, CVS ExtraCare Plus, Petco Perks Premier, Barnes & Noble, Wayfair Rewards, Shipt and Uber One were also read as plain text, and the figures agreed; Walmart+’s plain text matched its $98 yearly fee, trial and discount lines but does not show the FAQ answer with the monthly price. Costco, Grubhub+, Hy-Vee PERKS Plus and Safeway forU+ could not be read as plain text, so each was loaded in the browser more than once. Each source line says exactly how it was read.

Method

Each seller’s own membership page is opened and read directly. The monthly and yearly prices, and every qualifier printed with them (tax notes, trials, eligibility rules, offer dates), are recorded with the page URL and the date. Third-party sites are never used as a source. A change is logged only when the seller’s own page changes. If a figure on this page is wrong, the correction goes in the change log below rather than being edited silently. The computed figures are taken from the recorded rows and recomputed whenever a row they use changes.

This dataset is compiled and maintained by Deldur with automated tools and editorial checks; how Deldur works explains the process.

Change log
  • 2026-10-18 — Added 6 memberships (7 plans), each read from the seller’s own page on October 18, 2026: CVS ExtraCare Plus, Petco Perks Premier, Barnes & Noble Premium Membership, Wayfair Rewards, Hy-Vee PERKS Plus and Safeway forU+.
  • 2026-10-18 — Dataset started: 11 plans from 8 memberships, each read from the seller’s own page on October 18, 2026: Costco, Sam’s Club, Walmart+, Target Circle 360, My Best Buy, Shipt, Uber One and Grubhub+.