Datasets / Online learning

US online learning subscription prices

Among the plans tracked here, the lowest price for a year is $107.40, for Babbel Individual. 23 plans from 12 course, language and skills platforms, with monthly and yearly prices as each seller’s own page shows them. Last verified October 18, 2026.

The lowest-priced plan of each platform, for a year

What the lowest-priced paid plan of each seller costs for one year at its yearly price, lowest first. First-year discounts, trials and lifetime offers are not counted. The platforms teach different things; this compares prices only. Bars are grouped by type of platform, lowest first within each group, and every group uses the same scale.

Languages

  1. Babbel Individual$107.40
  2. Rosetta Stone Subscription$159

Course libraries

  1. MasterClass Standard$120
  2. Skillshare Membership$167.88
  3. CreativeLive Creator Pass$299
  4. Domestika Plus$329
  5. Coursera Plus$399

Tech and skills

  1. DataCamp Premium$168
  2. Codecademy Plus$179.88
  3. Treehouse Courses$250
  4. Pluralsight Core Tech$252
  5. Brilliant Premium, Individual$360
How each figure was reached

For each seller, the lowest yearly price among its tracked plans. Where a page shows a per-month price for yearly billing and no yearly total (MasterClass, Codecademy, DataCamp, Pluralsight, Brilliant), the figure is 12 × that price. Domestika’s figure is its stated renewal price ($329); its first-year payment ($164.50) is not counted. DataCamp’s yearly price is the one shown as a "SPECIAL PRICE" next to a struck-through $28, and CreativeLive’s is shown as a "Limited Time Promotion" next to a struck-through $499; neither page gives an end date or a different later price, so these are the prices used. Babbel’s Lifetime purchase is not counted. Read October 18, 2026.

Paying yearly vs monthly

Plans that state both a monthly and a yearly price. Paying yearly costs less on all 17. Prices as printed; first-year discounts and trials are not counted.

Plan12 monthly paymentsYearly planYearly costs less by
Treehouse Courses$300 (12 × $25)$250$50
Domestika Plus$406.80 (12 × $33.90)$329$77.80
Rosetta Stone Subscription$239.88 (12 × $19.99)$159$80.88
Treehouse Courses Plus$588 (12 × $49)$490$98
Babbel Individual$215.40 (12 × $17.95)$107.40$108
Pluralsight Core Tech$360 (12 × $30)$252 (12 × $21)$108
Pluralsight AI+$420 (12 × $35)$294 (12 × $24.50)$126
Pluralsight Cloud+$420 (12 × $35)$294 (12 × $24.50)$126
Pluralsight Data+$420 (12 × $35)$294 (12 × $24.50)$126
Pluralsight Security+$420 (12 × $35)$294 (12 × $24.50)$126
Brilliant Premium, Individual$540 (12 × $45)$360 (12 × $30)$180
Codecademy Plus$359.88 (12 × $29.99)$179.88 (12 × $14.99)$180
Pluralsight Complete$660 (12 × $55)$468 (12 × $39)$192
Brilliant Premium, Family$720 (12 × $60)$480 (12 × $40)$240
Codecademy Pro$479.88 (12 × $39.99)$239.88 (12 × $19.99)$240
DataCamp Premium$420 (12 × $35)$168 (12 × $14)$252
Coursera Plus$708 (12 × $59)$399$309

Domestika’s yearly figure is its renewal price; in the first year the yearly payment is $164.50. MasterClass, Skillshare and CreativeLive show no monthly plan, and Treehouse Techdegree no yearly plan.

Trials and offers on record

Trials, first-year prices, promotions and refund windows, as each page states them.

PlatformTypeWhat the page says
Coursera PlusTrial"Start 7-day free trial" (monthly)
Coursera PlusRefund window"or $399/year with 14-day money-back guarantee"
MasterClassGuarantee"All membership plans come with a 30-day satisfaction guarantee."
PluralsightTrial"Try 10 days free*" "*Free trial excludes lab and sandbox features."
TreehouseTrial"Start with a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime."
Domestika PlusFirst-year price"Yearly payment of $164.50", then "After one year renewal price will the full amount $329"
DataCamp PremiumSpecial price"SPECIAL PRICE": $14 a month billed annually, shown against a struck-through $28 (no end date shown)
CreativeLivePromotion$299 a year, shown against a struck-through $499: "Limited Time Promotion"
CreativeLiveRefund window"7-day refund on annual plans"
BabbelLifetime"$299.99" "One-time payment!" (not tracked)

Codecademy and Skillshare mention a free trial without stating its length on the pages read. Brilliant, Babbel and Rosetta Stone state no trial on the pages read. Free plans are not tracked.

All 23 plans

Prices as printed. "—" means the seller’s page shows no price for that billing period. Every condition is in the seller’s own section below.

PlatformPlanMonthlyYearly
Coursera PlusCoursera Plus$59/mo$399/yr
MasterClassStandard—$10/mo billed yearly
Plus—$15/mo billed yearly
Premium—$20/mo billed yearly
SkillshareMembership—$167.88/yr
CodecademyPlus$29.99/mo$14.99/mo billed yearly
Pro$39.99/mo$19.99/mo billed yearly
DataCampPremium$35/mo$14/mo billed yearly
PluralsightCore Tech$30/mo$21/mo billed yearly
Complete$55/mo$39/mo billed yearly
AI+$35/mo$24.50/mo billed yearly
Cloud+$35/mo$24.50/mo billed yearly
Data+$35/mo$24.50/mo billed yearly
Security+$35/mo$24.50/mo billed yearly
BrilliantPremium, Individual$45/mo$30/mo billed yearly
Premium, Family$60/mo$40/mo billed yearly
BabbelIndividual$17.95/mo$107.40/yr
Rosetta StoneSubscription$19.99/mo$159/yr
Domestika PlusDomestika Plus$33.90/mo$329/yr
CreativeLiveCreator Pass—$299/yr
TreehouseCourses$25/mo$250/yr
Courses Plus$49/mo$490/yr
Techdegree$199/mo—

Coursera Plus

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Coursera Plus$59/mo$399/yr"$59/month, cancel anytime" · "Start 7-day free trial" · yearly: "or $399/year with 14-day money-back guarantee"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this platform:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: coursera.org/courseraplus · read October 18, 2026 · the plan section shows "Billed Monthly" "$59/month" and "Billed Annually" "$399/year" · the page says "you won’t be charged until the end of your 7-day free trial." · single-course prices and the Teams plan are not tracked

MasterClass

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Standard—$10/mo billed yearly1 device, no offline mode · "Monthly price (billed annually)"
Plus—$15/mo billed yearly2 devices, offline mode · "Monthly price (billed annually)"
Premium—$20/mo billed yearly6 devices, offline mode · "Best Value"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this platform:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: masterclass.com/plans · read October 18, 2026 · read after clicking "View Plans" (no details entered): "Choose an annual membership" · "All membership plans come with a 30-day satisfaction guarantee." · no monthly plan is offered · the yearly view shows a per-month price and no yearly total, so the yearly figure is 12 × that price

Skillshare

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Membership—$167.88/yr"$13.99/month (paid annually)" · trial length not stated on the pricing page
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this platform:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: skillshare.com/en/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · one plan shown: "$167.88 /year" · no month-to-month price on the page · the page says "After your trial ends, your annual Skillshare membership begins. You’ll be billed for the year in full"

Codecademy

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Plus$29.99/mo$14.99/mo billed yearly"$14.99 a month, billed annually or $29.99 billed monthly"
Pro$39.99/mo$19.99/mo billed yearly"$19.99 a month, billed annually or $39.99 billed monthly" · "Recommended"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this platform:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: codecademy.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · the yearly view shows a per-month price and no yearly total, so the yearly figure is 12 × that price · "Annual plans include 1 complimentary workshop." · "Try Plus for free" / "Try Pro for free" (trial length not stated) · the free Basic plan and Teams ("Request a quote") are not tracked

DataCamp

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Premium$35/mo$14/mo billed yearlyyearly: "SPECIAL PRICE", "$28" struck through, "$14 /month billed annually" (no end date shown) · monthly: "Course credits included in your first month"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this platform:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: datacamp.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read with the "Save $255 with Yearly" switch (the page’s "Save $255" is as printed; 12 × $35 − 12 × $14 is $252) in both positions (yearly is the default) · the yearly view shows a per-month price and no yearly total, so the yearly figure is 12 × that price · the free Basic plan and Teams are not tracked

Pluralsight

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Core Tech$30/mo$21/mo billed yearly"Billed yearly" in the yearly view
Complete$55/mo$39/mo billed yearly"Most popular"
AI+$35/mo$24.50/mo billed yearly"Includes Core Tech"
Cloud+$35/mo$24.50/mo billed yearly"Includes Core Tech"
Data+$35/mo$24.50/mo billed yearly"Includes Core Tech"
Security+$35/mo$24.50/mo billed yearly"Includes Core Tech"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this platform:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: pluralsight.com/individuals/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read with the "Yearly" / "Monthly" switch in both positions ("Yearly" "Save 30%" is the default) · the yearly view shows a per-month price and no yearly total, so the yearly figure is 12 × that price · "Try 10 days free*" "*Free trial excludes lab and sandbox features." · business plans are not tracked

Brilliant

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Premium, Individual$45/mo$30/mo billed yearly"*Billed as one payment. Renews annually, cancel anytime." (yearly)
Premium, Family$60/mo$40/mo billed yearly"6 seats included"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this platform:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: brilliant.org/subscribe · read October 18, 2026 · read with the "Monthly" / "Annual" tabs in both positions ("Annual" "SAVE 33%" is the default) · the yearly view shows a per-month price and no yearly total, so the yearly figure is 12 × that price · monthly: "*Billed monthly, cancel anytime."

Babbel

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Individual$17.95/mo$107.40/yr12 months: "$8.95/mo" "$107.40 Charged every 12 months" ("Save 50%") · Lifetime "$299.99" "One-time payment!" · 3 months $45.75, 6 months $80.70
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this platform:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: babbel.com/prices · read October 18, 2026 · the address opens my.babbel.com/en/prices; all plans shown with "Show all plans" · the 12-month card shows a struck-through "$215.40*"; the page says "*Reference price is the total cost of a recurring 1-month subscription over the same time period, which we use to calculate your savings." · "Cancel auto-renewal anytime" · a code offer for Lifetime in the top banner is not tracked · Group Plans are not tracked

Rosetta Stone

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Subscription$19.99/mo$159/yrmonthly: "$19.99 /mo" "Billed monthly" · yearly: "$13.25 /mo" "Billed yearly as $159"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this platform:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: rosettastone.com/buy · read October 18, 2026 · a "SAVE 33%" badge sits next to the plans; the page does not say which plan it belongs to · no trial or guarantee is stated on the page

Domestika Plus

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Domestika Plus$33.90/mo$329/yryearly, first year: "$33.90/month" struck through, "$13.79/month" "Yearly payment of $164.50" · later years: "After one year renewal price will the full amount $329"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this platform:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: domestika.org/en/plus · read October 18, 2026 · read with the "Yearly" / "Monthly" tabs in both positions (yearly is the default) · Yearly here is the renewal price; the $164.50 first-year payment is in Conditions (as printed; 12 × $13.79 is $165.48) · the renewal sentence is quoted as printed · "Terms and conditions apply. You can cancel your subscription renewal whenever you want." · "12 Plus credits every year"

CreativeLive

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Creator Pass—$299/yr"$499" struck through · "Save $200" · "Limited Time Promotion" · "7-day refund on annual plans"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this platform:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: creativelive.com/subscribe · read October 18, 2026 · "Creator Pass · Annual" "$299 /year" "That’s $24.92 a month, billed annually." · no monthly plan is shown

Treehouse

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Courses$25/mo$250/yr"Most Popular" · "Start with a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime."
Courses Plus$49/mo$490/yr"Best Value"
Techdegree$199/mo—"Self-paced online bootcamp with certificate" · monthly only
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this platform:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: teamtreehouse.com/subscribe · read October 18, 2026 · the address opens the sign-up page; with each card’s "Monthly" / "Annual" switch in both positions: "$250 per year" and "$490 per year" · the summary reads "You’ll be charged $25 monthly after 7 days." · Teams is not tracked

Quick answers

Common questions about online learning subscription prices, each answered from the tables on this page. Prices are US prices as printed on each seller’s own page, before any sales tax.

How much does Coursera Plus cost?

Coursera Plus costs $59 a month, cancel anytime, or $399 a year. The monthly plan starts with a 7-day free trial; the yearly plan comes with a 14-day money-back guarantee. Source: coursera.org/courseraplus · read October 18, 2026.

How much does MasterClass cost?

MasterClass is sold as an annual membership only: Standard $10, Plus $15 and Premium $20 a month, billed annually ($120, $180 or $240 a year). The plans differ in how many devices can watch at the same time (1, 2 or 6) and offline viewing. Source: masterclass.com/plans · read October 18, 2026.

How much does Skillshare cost?

Skillshare shows one plan: $167.88 a year, which it shows as $13.99 a month paid annually. The pricing page shows no month-to-month plan. Source: skillshare.com/en/pricing · read October 18, 2026.

How much does Codecademy Pro cost?

Codecademy Pro costs $39.99 billed monthly, or $19.99 a month billed annually ($239.88 a year); Plus costs $29.99 or $14.99 a month. Source: codecademy.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026.

Which costs less for a year, Babbel or Rosetta Stone?

Babbel’s 12-month plan costs $107.40 and Rosetta Stone’s yearly plan $159, so Babbel costs $51.60 less for a year. Month to month, Babbel costs $17.95 and Rosetta Stone $19.99. Babbel also sells a Lifetime purchase for $299.99. Source: babbel.com/prices · read October 18, 2026. Source: rosettastone.com/buy · read October 18, 2026.

How much does Pluralsight cost?

Pluralsight Core Tech costs $30 a month, or $21 a month billed yearly ($252 a year); Complete costs $55, or $39 a month billed yearly ($468 a year). AI+, Cloud+, Data+ and Security+ each cost $35 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly. Source: pluralsight.com/individuals/pricing · read October 18, 2026.

How much does Brilliant Premium cost?

Brilliant Premium for one person costs $45 a month, or $30 a month on the annual plan, billed as one payment ($360 a year); the Family plan for 6 seats costs $60, or $40 a month. Source: brilliant.org/subscribe · read October 18, 2026.

How much does DataCamp Premium cost?

DataCamp Premium costs $35 a month billed monthly, or $14 a month billed annually ($168 a year), shown as a special price against a struck-through $28. Source: datacamp.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026.

Which plan here costs the least for a year?

Among the plans tracked here, Babbel Individual has the lowest yearly price, at $107.40 a year; MasterClass Standard is next at $120. The platforms teach different subjects and the plans differ in what they include; this page compares prices only. Read October 18, 2026.

How this page works

  • Each price is the US price shown on the seller’s own pricing page on the date it was read, in US dollars, as printed.
  • "Monthly" is the price when billed every month. "Yearly" is the price for a year; where a page shows only a per-month price on its yearly setting, the yearly figure is 12 × that price. Where a page states a first-year price and a different later price (Domestika), Yearly is the later price and the first-year price is in Conditions.
  • "—" means the seller’s page shows no price for that billing period.
  • Nothing on this page is an estimate. The only worked-out figures are 12 × a per-month price where a page shows no yearly total, 12 × the monthly price in the yearly vs monthly table, the lowest yearly price per seller and the differences in the yearly vs monthly table and Quick answers.
  • This page has no affiliate links. Source links are plain links to each seller’s own page. The page compares prices only; it does not rate the courses, teachers or certificates and makes no recommendation.
Coverage, known gaps and method

Coverage and known gaps

Included: subscription plans for one person (and Brilliant’s Family plan) from twelve course, language and skills platforms.

Not included: free plans; single-course purchases; degrees and certificates sold on their own; team, business and school plans; student discounts; lifetime purchases. LinkedIn Learning is left out for now; Udemy’s Personal Plan because its page gives only a "Starting at" price; Busuu because its plans page shows no prices.

Dates and sources: each section shows the date its seller’s page was last read, and its source line links to that page. A figure is recorded only as the seller’s own page shows it.

Method

Each seller’s own pricing page is opened and read directly. The prices for each billing period, and every qualifier printed with them (trials, first-year prices, promotions), are recorded with the page URL and the date. Third-party sites are never used as a source. A change is logged only when the seller’s own page changes. If a figure on this page is wrong, the correction goes in the change log below rather than being edited silently. The computed figures are taken from the recorded rows and recomputed whenever a row they use changes.

This dataset is compiled and maintained by Deldur; how Deldur works explains the process.

Change log
  • 2026-10-19 — Wording — source notes and method notes shortened to the source link and read date. No figure changed.
  • 2026-10-19 — Chart grouping — the one-year chart is now split into 3 groups (Languages, Course libraries, Tech and skills) on one shared scale, so similar products sit together. No figure changed.
  • 2026-10-19 — Wording and dates — DataCamp’s and Domestika Plus’s source notes now say their quoted figures are as printed; the one-year chart now names the Domestika Plus and Coursera Plus plans like the other bars. No figure changed. Found by the site’s own check.
  • 2026-10-19 — Dataset started: 23 plans from 12 sellers, each read from the seller’s own page on October 18, 2026: Coursera Plus, MasterClass, Skillshare, Codecademy, DataCamp, Pluralsight, Brilliant, Babbel, Rosetta Stone, Domestika Plus, CreativeLive and Treehouse.