Datasets / Website builders

US website builder prices

The lowest cost for a year here is $9, for Carrd Pro Lite. 33 plans from 11 website builders, with monthly and yearly prices as each seller’s own page shows them. Last verified October 19, 2026.

The lowest paid plan of each builder, for a year

What the lowest paid plan of each website builder costs for one year at its standard yearly price, lowest first. First-year discounts and offers are not counted.

  1. Carrd Pro Lite$9
  2. WordPress.com Personal$60
  3. GoDaddy Starter$119.88
  4. Framer Basic$120
  5. Weebly Personal$156
  6. Webflow Basic$180
  7. Strikingly Pro$192
  8. Wix Light$204
  9. Ghost(Pro) Starter$216
  10. Squarespace Basic$228
  11. Shopify Basic$348
How each figure was reached

For each builder, the lowest yearly price among its paid plans. Where a page shows a per-month price for yearly billing and no yearly total, the figure is 12 × that price. WordPress.com shows a lower first-year price ($4 a month for Personal, $48 for the year); its renewal price, $5 a month billed every 12 months ($60), is used here. Carrd prices each card for a default number of sites, and Ghost(Pro) for a default audience size; those defaults are used. Read October 18–19, 2026; each section gives its own date.

Paying yearly vs monthly

Plans that state both a monthly and a yearly price. Paying yearly costs less on all 21. Standard prices as printed; first-year discounts and trials are not counted.

Plan12 monthly paymentsPaid yearlyYearly costs less by
Weebly Personal$192 (12 × $16)$156 (12 × $13)$36
Strikingly Pro$240 (12 × $20)$192 (12 × $16)$48
Weebly Performance$432 (12 × $36)$384 (12 × $32)$48
WordPress.com Personal$108 (12 × $9)$60 (12 × $5)$48
Framer Basic$180 (12 × $15)$120 (12 × $10)$60
Weebly Professional$240 (12 × $20)$180 (12 × $15)$60
Squarespace Basic$300 (12 × $25)$228 (12 × $19)$72
WordPress.com Premium$216 (12 × $18)$108 (12 × $9)$108
GoDaddy Starter$239.88 (12 × $19.99)$119.88 (12 × $9.99)$120
Shopify Basic$468 (12 × $39)$348 (12 × $29)$120
Squarespace Core$468 (12 × $39)$348 (12 × $29)$120
Strikingly VIP$708 (12 × $59)$588 (12 × $49)$120
Webflow Basic$300 (12 × $25)$180 (12 × $15)$120
WordPress.com Business$480 (12 × $40)$336 (12 × $28)$144
Webflow Premium$468 (12 × $39)$300 (12 × $25)$168
Framer Pro$540 (12 × $45)$360 (12 × $30)$180
Squarespace Plus$780 (12 × $65)$588 (12 × $49)$192
WordPress.com Commerce$840 (12 × $70)$600 (12 × $50)$240
GoDaddy Professional$599.88 (12 × $49.99)$299.88 (12 × $24.99)$300
Squarespace Advanced$1,668 (12 × $139)$1,188 (12 × $99)$480
GoDaddy Ultimate$2,399.88 (12 × $199.99)$1,199.88 (12 × $99.99)$1,200

Wix and Carrd show yearly prices only. Shopify Grow and Advanced are left out until their yearly prices are confirmed (see the Shopify source notes). Ghost(Pro) is left out until its monthly prices are read (see the Ghost(Pro) source notes).

Trials and offers on record

Trials, first-year prices, refund windows and free domains, as each page states them. They are not used in the tables above.

BuilderTypeWhat the page says
SquarespaceTrial"Free for 14 days."
SquarespaceDiscount code"For a limited time, take 20% off any new website plan." (no end date shown)
ShopifyTrial and first months"Try 3 days free, then $1/month for 3 months."
WordPress.comFirst-year priceYearly plans cost $4, $8, $25 and $45 a month in the first year, then renew at $5, $9, $28 and $50 a month, billed every 12 months.
WixRefund window"14 day money-back guarantee"
CarrdTrial"Try Pro free for 7 days"
FramerBonus credits"2× credits first month"
GoDaddyFree domain"Get a free domain with any paid Airo AI Builder plan"
Strikingly ProFree domain"Free domain for a year!"
Ghost(Pro)Trial"Try for free" (trial length not stated)

Squarespace (annual plans), WordPress.com (yearly plans) and Framer (yearly billing) also state a free domain for the first year. Webflow and Weebly state no trial on the pages read. Free plans are not tracked.

All 33 plans

Standard prices as printed. "—" means the seller’s page shows no price for that billing period. Every condition is in the builder’s own section below.

BuilderPlanMonthlyYearly
SquarespaceBasic$25/mo$19/mo billed yearly
Core$39/mo$29/mo billed yearly
Plus$65/mo$49/mo billed yearly
Advanced$139/mo$99/mo billed yearly
WixLight—$17/mo billed yearly
Core—$29/mo billed yearly
Business—$39/mo billed yearly
Business Elite—$159/mo billed yearly
ShopifyBasic$39/mo$29/mo billed yearly
Grow$105/mo—
Advanced$399/mo—
WordPress.comPersonal$9/mo$5/mo billed yearly
Premium$18/mo$9/mo billed yearly
Business$40/mo$28/mo billed yearly
Commerce$70/mo$50/mo billed yearly
WebflowBasic$25/mo$15/mo billed yearly
Premium$39/mo$25/mo billed yearly
FramerBasic$15/mo$10/mo billed yearly
Pro$45/mo$30/mo billed yearly
GoDaddy Airo AI BuilderStarter$19.99/mo$9.99/mo billed yearly
Professional$49.99/mo$24.99/mo billed yearly
Ultimate$199.99/mo$99.99/mo billed yearly
WeeblyPersonal$16/mo$13/mo billed yearly
Professional$20/mo$15/mo billed yearly
Performance$36/mo$32/mo billed yearly
CarrdPro Lite—$9/yr
Pro Standard—$19/yr
Pro Plus—$49/yr
StrikinglyPro$20/mo$16/mo billed yearly
VIP$59/mo$49/mo billed yearly
Ghost(Pro)Starter—$18/mo billed yearly
Publisher—$29/mo billed yearly
Business—$199/mo billed yearly

Squarespace

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Basic$25/mo$19/mo billed yearly"Credit card rates starting at 2.9% + $0.30"
Core$39/mo$29/mo billed yearly"Credit card rates starting at 2.9% + $0.30"
Plus$65/mo$49/mo billed yearly"Credit card rates starting at 2.7% + $0.30"
Advanced$139/mo$99/mo billed yearly"Credit card rates starting at 2.5% + $0.30"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this builder:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: squarespace.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser with the "Pay annually" and "Pay monthly" switch (each clicked); the plain-text version shows the same figures but does not say which billing period each belongs to · "Free for 14 days. Pay annually to save up to 36%." · the annual view shows a per-month figure and no yearly total, so the yearly figure is 12 × that figure · FAQ: "Annual subscriptions also include one year of free domain registration for new websites." · a banner reads "For a limited time, take 20% off any new website plan." with a code to use at checkout; the offer is not used in the tables

Wix

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Light—$17/mo billed yearlyYearly subscription, paid in full at purchase
Core—$29/mo billed yearlyYearly subscription, paid in full at purchase
Business—$39/mo billed yearlyYearly subscription, paid in full at purchase
Business Elite—$159/mo billed yearlyYearly subscription, paid in full at purchase
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this builder:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: wix.com/plans · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser from the United States; the plain-text version served another region’s prices, so only the browser read is used · footnote: "Displayed prices are for yearly subscriptions, paid in full at the time of purchase. Additional subscription periods are available. Prices do not include applicable taxes, which are determined according to your billing address. The final price can be seen on the purchase page, before payment is completed." · the page shows no monthly-billing price · the yearly figure is 12 × the per-month figure shown · banner: "14 day money-back guarantee" · the free plan is not tracked

Shopify

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Basic$39/mo$29/mo billed yearly"Card rates from 2.9% + 30¢ USD"
Grow$105/mo—"Card rates from 2.7% + 30¢ USD" · yearly price not recorded yet (see the source notes)
Advanced$399/mo—"Card rates from 2.5% + 30¢ USD" · yearly price not recorded yet (see the source notes)
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this builder:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: shopify.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read twice in a web browser with the "Pay yearly" switch in both positions (clicked), and as plain text · the comparison table reads "Pay monthly $39 USD/mo $105 USD/mo $399 USD/mo" · trial: "Try 3 days free, then $1/month for 3 months." · the yearly view shows a per-month figure and no yearly total, so the yearly figure is 12 × that figure · the browser and plain-text reads agree on every monthly price and on Basic’s yearly price ($29 a month), but show different yearly prices for Grow and Advanced, so those two wait for a read in which they agree · Plus is shown as "from $2,300/mo" and is not in the tables

WordPress.com

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Personal$9/mo$5/mo billed yearlyFirst year: $4 a month billed yearly ("Save 55%"), then "Auto-renews at $5 per month. Billed every 12 months, excl. taxes."
Premium$18/mo$9/mo billed yearlyFirst year: $8 a month billed yearly ("Save 55%"), then "Auto-renews at $9 per month. Billed every 12 months, excl. taxes."
Business$40/mo$28/mo billed yearlyFirst year: $25 a month billed yearly ("Save 37%"), then "Auto-renews at $28 per month. Billed every 12 months, excl. taxes."
Commerce$70/mo$50/mo billed yearlyFirst year: $45 a month billed yearly ("Save 35%"), then "Auto-renews at $50 per month. Billed every 12 months, excl. taxes."
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this builder:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: wordpress.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser with the billing menu set to "Pay yearly" and "Pay monthly" (each clicked); the plain-text version leaves the renewal price as an unfilled placeholder, so only the browser read is used for it · each yearly card shows a first-year price per month with the monthly price struck through, and states the renewal price; the renewal price is the yearly price in the tables and the first-year price is in Conditions · monthly cards: "Auto-renews at $9 per month. Billed every month, excl. taxes." (Personal; the same sentence with $18, $40 and $70) · 2-year and 3-year billing is not tracked · yearly cards include a "Free domain for one year" · Deldur itself is hosted on WordPress.com; there is no other relationship

Webflow

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Basic$25/mo$15/mo billed yearlyPer site
Premium$39/mo$25/mo billed yearlyPer site
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this builder:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: webflow.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser with the "Monthly" / "Yearly (Save up to 40%)" switch (clicked); the yearly figures also read as plain text (agreeing) · cards: "$15/mo" "billed yearly" and "$25/mo" "billed monthly" (Basic) · "All prices in USD, per site, plus applicable taxes added at checkout." · site plans only; ecommerce, workspace and platform plans (Team "$2,500/mo", "Annual contract required") are not tracked

Framer

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Basic$15/mo$10/mo billed yearly"1,000 AI credits / month" (the card’s default; other credit amounts change the price)
Pro$45/mo$30/mo billed yearly"3,000 credits / month" (the card’s default; other credit amounts change the price)
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this builder:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: framer.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser with the "Yearly billing" switch on and off (clicked); the yearly figures also read as plain text (agreeing) · prices are shown "per month" · "2× credits first month" · "Complimentary domain included on yearly" · "Additional editors are $20 / month" · Enterprise is "Custom" and the free plan is not tracked

GoDaddy Airo AI Builder

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Starter$19.99/mo$9.99/mo billed yearly"150 AI credits/mo"
Professional$49.99/mo$24.99/mo billed yearly"300 AI credits/mo"
Ultimate$199.99/mo$99.99/mo billed yearly"750 AI credits/mo"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this builder:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: godaddy.com/websites/website-builder · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser with the "Annual" and "Monthly" tabs (each clicked); the prices are not part of the page’s text, so they were read as displayed, and the plain-text version shows no prices · annual cards: "SAVE 50%", "$9.99 /mo", "Billed annually" (Starter) · monthly cards: "FLEXIBLE TERM" · "Get a free domain with any paid Airo AI Builder plan" · no renewal or tax wording is shown with the plans · the free plan is not tracked

Weebly

Read October 19, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Personal$16/mo$13/mo billed yearly—
Professional$20/mo$15/mo billed yearly—
Performance$36/mo$32/mo billed yearly—
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 19

Changes logged for this builder:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: weebly.com/pricing · read October 19, 2026 as plain text · on October 18, 2026: read in a web browser and as plain text (agreeing) · cards: "$13 /mo" "billed annually" "or $16 month-to-month" (Personal), and the same pattern for Professional and Performance · the page states no trial, tax or renewal wording · Weebly is part of Square · the free plan is not tracked

Carrd

Read October 19, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Pro Lite—$9/yr3 sites (the card’s default; other site counts change the price)
Pro Standard—$19/yr10 sites (the card’s default; other site counts change the price)
Pro Plus—$49/yr25 sites (the card’s default; other site counts change the price)
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 19

Changes logged for this builder:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: carrd.co/pro · read October 19, 2026 as plain text · on October 18, 2026: read in a web browser and as plain text (agreeing on each card’s default); the address opens carrd.com/pro · "Go Pro from just $19 / year (yup, per year)" · "Automatically renew yearly or simply pay as you go – whichever works for you." · "Try Pro free for 7 days" · prices are yearly only

Strikingly

Read October 18, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Pro$20/mo$16/mo billed yearly"3 Pro sites" · "Free domain for a year!"
VIP$59/mo$49/mo billed yearly"5 VIP sites"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this builder:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: strikingly.com/s/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser with the MONTHLY and YEARLY tabs (each clicked); the yearly figures also read as plain text · cards: "$16/mo" "USD, Billed yearly" and "$20/mo" "USD, Billed monthly" (Pro) · the YEARLY tab reads "Save $48" · 2-, 3- and 5-year billing is not tracked · the free plan is not tracked

Ghost(Pro)

Read October 19, 2026

PlanMonthlyYearlyConditions
Starter—$18/mo billed yearly"For solo blogs & newsletters" · "1,000 members" (the audience slider’s default) · "Try for free" (trial length not stated) · monthly price not recorded yet (see the source notes)
Publisher—$29/mo billed yearly"For custom publications" · "1,000 members" (the audience slider’s default) · "Try for free" (trial length not stated) · monthly price not recorded yet (see the source notes)
Business—$199/mo billed yearly"For teams scaling up" · "1,000 members" (the audience slider’s default) · "Try for free" (trial length not stated) · monthly price not recorded yet (see the source notes)
Tracked from Oct 19, 2026Oct 19

Changes logged for this builder:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: ghost.org/pricing · read October 19, 2026 as plain text (two agreeing reads) · cards: "$" "18" "USD / mo" "Billed yearly" (Starter), and the same pattern for Publisher ($29) and Business ($199) · the yearly view shows a per-month figure and no yearly total, so the yearly figure is 12 × that figure · the page has a "Monthly billing" / "Yearly billing" switch; the plain-text version shows only the yearly-billed figures, so the monthly prices wait for a read in a web browser · prices are for the audience slider’s default ("Based on an audience up to" 1,000 members) · the comparison table gives Business a higher member limit than its card shows · Custom ("For more complex needs", no price shown) and add-ons are not tracked

Quick answers

Common questions about website builder prices, each answered from the tables on this page. Prices are US prices as printed on each seller’s own page, before any sales tax.

How much does Squarespace cost?

Squarespace costs $25, $39, $65 or $139 a month billed monthly, or $19, $29, $49 or $99 a month billed annually (Basic, Core, Plus, Advanced). Billed annually, Basic comes to $228 a year. The page offers 14 days free. Source: squarespace.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026.

How much does Wix cost?

Wix shows $17, $29, $39 and $159 a month for Light, Core, Business and Business Elite, for yearly subscriptions paid in full. That is $204 a year for Light. The page shows no monthly-billing price. Source: wix.com/plans · read October 18, 2026.

How much does Shopify cost?

Shopify Basic costs $39 a month billed monthly, or $29 a month billed yearly ($348 a year); Grow costs $105 and Advanced $399 a month billed monthly. The page offers 3 days free, then $1 a month for 3 months. Source: shopify.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026.

How much does WordPress.com cost?

WordPress.com Personal costs $9 a month billed monthly, or $4 a month for the first year on a yearly plan, then $5 a month billed every 12 months. Premium is $18 a month, or $8 then $9; Business $40, or $25 then $28; Commerce $70, or $45 then $50. Source: wordpress.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026.

How much does Webflow cost?

A Webflow Basic site plan costs $25 a month billed monthly or $15 a month billed yearly; Premium costs $39 or $25. Prices are per site, plus applicable taxes. Source: webflow.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026.

How much does Framer cost?

Framer Basic costs $15 a month, or $10 a month with yearly billing; Pro costs $45, or $30 a month with yearly billing. These are the cards’ default AI credit amounts; other amounts change the price. Source: framer.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026.

How much does the GoDaddy website builder cost?

GoDaddy’s Airo AI Builder costs $19.99, $49.99 or $199.99 a month on monthly billing, or $9.99, $24.99 or $99.99 a month billed annually (Starter, Professional, Ultimate). Source: godaddy.com/websites/website-builder · read October 18, 2026.

How much does Weebly cost?

Weebly Personal costs $16 month-to-month or $13 a month billed annually; Professional $20 or $15; Performance $36 or $32. Source: weebly.com/pricing · read October 19, 2026.

How much does Carrd Pro cost?

Carrd Pro Lite costs $9 a year, Pro Standard $19 a year and Pro Plus $49 a year, for 3, 10 and 25 sites. The page offers a 7-day free trial of Pro. Source: carrd.co/pro · read October 19, 2026.

How much does Strikingly cost?

Strikingly Pro costs $20 a month billed monthly or $16 a month billed yearly; VIP costs $59 or $49. Source: strikingly.com/s/pricing · read October 18, 2026.

What is the cheapest paid website builder here?

Carrd Pro Lite is the lowest yearly price on this page, at $9 a year; among builders with a monthly plan, WordPress.com Personal is the lowest at $9 a month. The plans differ in features, sites, storage and transaction fees; this page compares prices only. Read October 18–19, 2026.

How this page works

  • Each price is the US price shown on the seller’s own pricing page on the date it was read, in US dollars, as printed.
  • "Monthly" is the price when billed every month. "Yearly" is the standard price when billed once a year; where a yearly card states a renewal price, that renewal price is used and the first-year price goes in Conditions.
  • "—" means the seller’s page shows no price for that billing period, or that the price is waiting for a confirming read (named in the source notes).
  • Nothing on this page is an estimate. The only worked-out figures are 12 × a per-month price where a page shows no yearly total, the lowest yearly price per builder and the differences in the yearly vs monthly table and Quick answers.
  • This page has no affiliate links. Source links are plain links to each seller’s own page. The page compares prices only; it does not rate the builders or their features and makes no recommendation.
Coverage, known gaps and method

Coverage and known gaps

Included: paid website plans for one site or one account from eleven website builders, at each card’s default setting where a card has options (Framer AI credits, Carrd site counts, Ghost(Pro) audience size).

Not included: free plans; 2-, 3- and 5-year billing; enterprise, agency, workspace and platform plans; Shopify Plus (priced "from") and Ghost(Pro) Custom (no price shown); domains, email and other add-ons; payment processing fees except as quoted. Hosting companies that show only multi-year first-term prices (Hostinger, IONOS) and Jimdo, whose page states prices that include VAT, are left out for now. Deldur itself is hosted on WordPress.com; its rows follow the same rules as every other row.

How each page was read: every page was read in a web browser in the United States on October 18, 2026, and each billing switch or tab was opened with a real click. Plain-text versions were read as a cross-check; where they disagreed with the page as displayed (Wix, Shopify), the source notes say so. GoDaddy’s prices are not part of its page text and were read as displayed. Ghost(Pro), added on October 19, 2026, was read as plain text in two agreeing reads; its monthly prices wait for a read in a web browser.

Method

Each seller’s own pricing page is opened and read directly. The prices for each billing period, and every qualifier printed with them (trials, first-year prices, renewal prices, fees), are recorded with the page URL and the date. Third-party sites are never used as a source. A change is logged only when the seller’s own page changes. If a figure on this page is wrong, the correction goes in the change log below rather than being edited silently. The computed figures are taken from the recorded rows and recomputed whenever a row they use changes.

This dataset is compiled and maintained by Deldur with automated tools and editorial checks; how Deldur works explains the process.

Change log
  • 2026-10-19 — Ghost(Pro) added (3 plans), read from ghost.org/pricing.
  • 2026-10-19 — Wording and dates — the read date in the cheapest-builder quick answer and in the one-year chart note now covers October 18–19, 2026; dataset date updated. No figure changed. Found by the site’s own check.
  • 2026-10-18 — Dataset started: 30 plans from 10 website builders, each read from the seller’s own page on October 18, 2026: Squarespace, Wix, Shopify, WordPress.com, Webflow, Framer, GoDaddy Airo AI Builder, Weebly, Carrd and Strikingly.