Datasets / Antivirus
US antivirus and security suite prices
The lowest regular yearly price for a computer plan here is $44.99, for Malwarebytes Standard for 1 device. 37 plans from 11 antivirus brands, with the first-year price and the regular yearly price as each seller’s own page shows them. Last verified October 18, 2026.
The lowest regular yearly price of each brand
The lowest regular yearly price of each brand’s computer plans, lowest first. The regular price is the renewal price where the page states one, otherwise the struck-through price or the only price shown. Device counts and features differ; this compares prices only.
How each figure was reached
For each brand, the lowest regular yearly price among its tracked plans for computers. The regular price is the renewal price where the page states one (Norton, McAfee, Avast, AVG), the struck-through price where the page shows one (Bitdefender, Trend Micro, Webroot, Malwarebytes Ultimate), and the only price shown otherwise (TotalAV, Malwarebytes Standard and Plus, F-Secure). Phone-only plans (Norton Mobile Security, $29.99 a year) are left out. ESET is left out because its page labels its Ultimate price an introductory offer and states no renewal price for any plan. Read October 18, 2026.
First-year price vs regular price
Plans whose page shows both a first-year price and a higher regular price (a stated renewal price or a struck-through price), ordered by how much higher the regular price is. On all 25, it is higher.
| Plan | First year | Regular yearly price | Regular price is higher by |
|---|---|---|---|
| McAfee Total Protection Essential (5 devices) | $39.99 | $119.99 renewal price stated | $80 (+200%) |
| McAfee+ Premium Individual (Unlimited devices) | $49.99 | $149.99 renewal price stated | $100 (+200%) |
| AVG Ultimate (10 devices) | $59.88 | $149.99 renewal price stated | $90.11 (+150%) |
| Norton 360 Deluxe (5 PCs, Mac, tablets, or phones) | $49.99 | $124.99 renewal price stated | $75 (+150%) |
| Norton 360 Standard (3 PCs, Mac, tablets, or phones) | $39.99 | $94.99 renewal price stated | $55 (+138%) |
| Avast Ultimate (1+1 device) | $49.08 | $109.99 renewal price stated | $60.91 (+124%) |
| McAfee+ Advanced Individual (Unlimited devices) | $89.99 | $199.99 renewal price stated | $110 (+122%) |
| Avast Ultimate (10 devices) | $69.48 | $139.99 renewal price stated | $70.51 (+101%) |
| Malwarebytes Ultimate (1 adult and 3 devices) | $139.99 | $279.99 regular price shown struck through | $140 (+100%) |
| Webroot Premium (5 devices, 1 identity) | $64.99 | $129.99 regular price shown struck through | $65 (+100%) |
| Webroot Total Protection (5 devices, 1 identity) | $89.99 | $179.99 regular price shown struck through | $90 (+100%) |
| Norton 360 with LifeLock Select Plus (10 PCs, Mac, tablets, or phones) | $99.99 | $189.99 renewal price stated | $90 (+90%) |
| AVG Internet Security (10 devices) | $59.88 | $109.99 renewal price stated | $50.11 (+84%) |
| Bitdefender Total Security (1 member, 5 devices) | $59.99 | $109.99 regular price shown struck through | $50 (+83%) |
| Bitdefender Ultimate Security (1 member, 5 devices) | $89.99 | $159.99 regular price shown struck through | $70 (+78%) |
| Webroot Smart Protection (3 devices, 1 identity) | $53.99 | $89.99 regular price shown struck through | $36 (+67%) |
| Bitdefender Premium Security (1 member, 5 devices) | $79.99 | $129.99 regular price shown struck through | $50 (+63%) |
| Avast Premium Security (1+1 device) | $49.08 | $77.99 renewal price stated | $28.91 (+59%) |
| Bitdefender Ultimate Security Plus (1 member, 5 devices) | $119.99 | $189.99 regular price shown struck through | $70 (+58%) |
| Norton Mobile Security for Android (1 Android smartphone or tablet) | $19.99 | $29.99 renewal price stated | $10 (+50%) |
| Norton Mobile Security for iOS (1 iPhone or iPad) | $19.99 | $29.99 renewal price stated | $10 (+50%) |
| Avast Premium Security (10 devices) | $69.48 | $99.99 renewal price stated | $30.51 (+44%) |
| Webroot Essentials (1 device) | $34.99 | $49.99 regular price shown struck through | $15 (+43%) |
| Trend Micro Internet Security (3 PCs) | $59.95 | $83.95 regular price shown struck through | $24 (+40%) |
| Trend Micro Maximum Security (5 devices) | $74.95 | $104.95 regular price shown struck through | $30 (+40%) |
The percentage is the difference divided by the first-year price, rounded to a whole number. TotalAV, F-Secure, ESET Essential and Premium and Malwarebytes Standard and Plus show one yearly price and no first-year discount; F-Secure states that new and renewing customers pay the same. ESET Ultimate is labeled an introductory offer with no renewal price stated.
All 37 plans
Yearly prices as printed. "—" in First year means the page shows no separate first-year price. What each regular price is (a stated renewal price, a struck-through price or the only price shown) is in the brand’s own section below.
| Brand | Plan | Devices | First year | Regular yearly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Norton | Norton 360 Standard | 3 PCs, Mac, tablets, or phones | $39.99 | $94.99 |
| Norton 360 Deluxe | 5 PCs, Mac, tablets, or phones | $49.99 | $124.99 | |
| Norton 360 with LifeLock Select Plus | 10 PCs, Mac, tablets, or phones | $99.99 | $189.99 | |
| Norton Mobile Security for Android | 1 Android smartphone or tablet | $19.99 | $29.99 | |
| Norton Mobile Security for iOS | 1 iPhone or iPad | $19.99 | $29.99 | |
| McAfee | McAfee Total Protection Essential | 5 devices | $39.99 | $119.99 |
| McAfee+ Premium Individual | Unlimited devices | $49.99 | $149.99 | |
| McAfee+ Advanced Individual | Unlimited devices | $89.99 | $199.99 | |
| Bitdefender | Bitdefender Total Security | 1 member, 5 devices | $59.99 | $109.99 |
| Bitdefender Premium Security | 1 member, 5 devices | $79.99 | $129.99 | |
| Bitdefender Ultimate Security | 1 member, 5 devices | $89.99 | $159.99 | |
| Bitdefender Ultimate Security Plus | 1 member, 5 devices | $119.99 | $189.99 | |
| Avast | Avast Premium Security | 1+1 device | $49.08 | $77.99 |
| Avast Premium Security | 10 devices | $69.48 | $99.99 | |
| Avast Ultimate | 1+1 device | $49.08 | $109.99 | |
| Avast Ultimate | 10 devices | $69.48 | $139.99 | |
| AVG | AVG Internet Security | 10 devices | $59.88 | $109.99 |
| AVG Ultimate | 10 devices | $59.88 | $149.99 | |
| Malwarebytes | Malwarebytes Standard | 1 device | — | $44.99 |
| Malwarebytes Standard | 3 devices | — | $59.99 | |
| Malwarebytes Plus | 3 devices | — | $79.99 | |
| Malwarebytes Ultimate | 1 adult and 3 devices | $139.99 | $279.99 | |
| ESET | ESET Essential | 3 devices | — | $59.99 |
| ESET Premium | 3 devices | — | $89.99 | |
| ESET Ultimate | 5 devices | $179.99 | not stated | |
| Trend Micro | Trend Micro Internet Security | 3 PCs | $59.95 | $83.95 |
| Trend Micro Maximum Security | 5 devices | $74.95 | $104.95 | |
| TotalAV | TotalAV Plus | 4 devices | — | $99 |
| TotalAV Internet Security | 6 devices | — | $129 | |
| TotalAV Total Security | 8 devices | — | $149 | |
| Webroot | Webroot Essentials | 1 device | $34.99 | $49.99 |
| Webroot Smart Protection | 3 devices, 1 identity | $53.99 | $89.99 | |
| Webroot Premium | 5 devices, 1 identity | $64.99 | $129.99 | |
| Webroot Total Protection | 5 devices, 1 identity | $89.99 | $179.99 | |
| F-Secure | F-Secure Total | 1 device | — | $69.99 |
| F-Secure Total | 3 devices | — | $79.99 | |
| F-Secure Total | 5 devices | — | $84.99 |
Norton
Read October 18, 2026
| Plan | Devices | First year | Regular yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Norton 360 Standard | 3 PCs, Mac, tablets, or phones | $39.99 | $94.99 | "$39.99 first yr." · "Savings compared to the renewal price of $94.99/year." |
| Norton 360 Deluxe | 5 PCs, Mac, tablets, or phones | $49.99 | $124.99 | "$49.99 first yr." · "renewal price of $124.99/year." |
| Norton 360 with LifeLock Select Plus | 10 PCs, Mac, tablets, or phones | $99.99 | $189.99 | "$99.99 first yr." · "renewal price of $189.99/year." |
| Norton Mobile Security for Android | 1 Android smartphone or tablet | $19.99 | $29.99 | "$19.99 first yr." · "renewal price of $29.99/year." |
| Norton Mobile Security for iOS | 1 iPhone or iPad | $19.99 | $29.99 | "$19.99 first yr." · "renewal price of $29.99/year." |
Regular yearly price: renewal price stated.
Changes logged for this brand:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: us.norton.com/products · read October 18, 2026 · read as plain text in two agreeing reads · "Renewal prices may be higher than the initial price and are subject to change." · "60-day money back guarantee" · cards that print no price (AntiVirus Plus, LifeLock Advantage and Ultimate Plus) are not tracked
McAfee
Read October 18, 2026
| Plan | Devices | First year | Regular yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| McAfee Total Protection Essential | 5 devices | $39.99 | $119.99 | "1 year" · "$119.99 SAVE $80.00" · "*First term price for new customers." |
| McAfee+ Premium Individual | Unlimited devices | $49.99 | $149.99 | "$149.99 SAVE $100.00" · "*First term price for new customers." |
| McAfee+ Advanced Individual | Unlimited devices | $89.99 | $199.99 | "$199.99 SAVE $110.00" · "*First term price for new customers." |
Regular yearly price: renewal price stated.
Changes logged for this brand:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: mcafee.com/en-us/antivirus/mcafee-total-protection.html · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser (the plain-text version shows placeholders) · the page’s displayed terms: "Unless stated otherwise, any savings amount shown reflects the difference between the introductory first-term price (for new customers and customers without an existing McAfee subscription) and the renewal subscription price (e.g., the initial price vs. the cost for each year after)." · "It automatically renews until you cancel it."
Bitdefender
Read October 18, 2026
| Plan | Devices | First year | Regular yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitdefender Total Security | 1 member, 5 devices | $59.99 | $109.99 | "$109.99 Save 45%" · "*For the first year." · "Plus applicable sales tax." |
| Bitdefender Premium Security | 1 member, 5 devices | $79.99 | $129.99 | "$129.99 Save 38%" · "For the first year" (plain text) |
| Bitdefender Ultimate Security | 1 member, 5 devices | $89.99 | $159.99 | "$159.99 Save 44%" |
| Bitdefender Ultimate Security Plus | 1 member, 5 devices | $119.99 | $189.99 | "$189.99 Save 37%" |
Regular yearly price: regular price shown struck through.
Changes logged for this brand:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: bitdefender.com/en-us/consumer · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser on the Individual view · each card shows a struck-through price next to a lower price; the Total Security card marks the lower price "*For the first year."; the displayed cards do not call it the renewal price (renewal terms are in collapsed sections) · "30 days money back guarantee." · Family plans are not tracked
Avast
Read October 18, 2026
| Plan | Devices | First year | Regular yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Avast Premium Security | 1+1 device | $49.08 | $77.99 | "$49.08/first yr" · "Savings compared to renewal price $77.99/year." |
| Avast Premium Security | 10 devices | $69.48 | $99.99 | Renewal price $99.99 a year (plain text, two agreeing reads) |
| Avast Ultimate | 1+1 device | $49.08 | $109.99 | "Savings compared to renewal price $109.99/year." |
| Avast Ultimate | 10 devices | $69.48 | $139.99 | Renewal price $139.99 a year (plain text, two agreeing reads) |
Regular yearly price: renewal price stated.
Changes logged for this brand:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: avast.com/en-us/store · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser (1+1 device option; the page opened on its Mac view, where the card reads "Covers 1 Mac + 1 mobile device for free"); the 10-device figures were read as plain text in two agreeing reads · "30-day money-back guarantee" · the free antivirus is not tracked
AVG
Read October 18, 2026
| Plan | Devices | First year | Regular yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AVG Internet Security | 10 devices | $59.88 | $109.99 | "$59.88/first yr" · "Savings compared to renewal price $109.99/year." |
| AVG Ultimate | 10 devices | $59.88 | $149.99 | "$59.88/first yr" · "Savings compared to renewal price $149.99/year." |
Regular yearly price: renewal price stated.
Changes logged for this brand:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: avg.com/en-us/store · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser (10-device option, the default; the page opened on its Mac view; the plain-text version shows no prices) · the Internet Security card: "It works out as $4.99/month" for the first year · the free antivirus is not tracked
Malwarebytes
Read October 18, 2026
| Plan | Devices | First year | Regular yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Malwarebytes Standard | 1 device | — | $44.99 | "Standard for just one device" · "$44.99/yr." |
| Malwarebytes Standard | 3 devices | — | $59.99 | "Starts from $59.99/yr." |
| Malwarebytes Plus | 3 devices | — | $79.99 | "Starts from $79.99/yr." · adds a VPN |
| Malwarebytes Ultimate | 1 adult and 3 devices | $139.99 | $279.99 | "Save 50% today!" · "$279.99/yr." struck through, "$139.99/yr." · "*discount is first year only." |
Regular yearly price: one price shown (Ultimate: regular price shown struck through).
Changes logged for this brand:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: malwarebytes.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser on the Individual tab (the plain-text version shows placeholders) · "60-day money back guarantee" · Standard and Plus show one yearly price and no first-year discount; the page states no renewal price for them · Family and Small business plans are not tracked
ESET
Read October 18, 2026
| Plan | Devices | First year | Regular yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ESET Essential | 3 devices | — | $59.99 | 1 year (default selection) · "Save 15% with 2 years" |
| ESET Premium | 3 devices | — | $89.99 | 1 year (default selection) |
| ESET Ultimate | 5 devices | $179.99 | not stated | 1 year (default selection) · "ESET PROTECT Ultimate Introductory Offer"; the renewal price is not stated |
Regular yearly price: one price shown (Ultimate: introductory offer, renewal price not stated).
Changes logged for this brand:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: eset.com/us/home-store · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser on Home protection; each card has device and year selectors, and the default selection is recorded · one price per card; the Ultimate offer is labeled "ESET PROTECT Ultimate Introductory Offer" and its renewal price is not stated; Essential and Premium state no renewal price either · ESET is left out of the regular-price ranking · 2-year terms and business plans are not tracked
Trend Micro
Read October 18, 2026
| Plan | Devices | First year | Regular yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trend Micro Internet Security | 3 PCs | $59.95 | $83.95 | "Trend Micro Internet Security – 3 PC 12 Months" · "29% off" |
| Trend Micro Maximum Security | 5 devices | $74.95 | $104.95 | "Trend Micro Maximum Security – 5 Devices 12 Months" · "29% off" |
Regular yearly price: regular price shown struck through.
Changes logged for this brand:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: trendmicro.com/en_us/forHome/products/maximum-security.html · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser on each product page (this page and trendmicro.com/en_us/forHome/products/internet-security.html), 1-year term: the higher price is shown struck through · the subscription terms (plain text) say "The introductory purchase price today is valid for the first term of your new subscription." and that it "renews each year at the then-current subscription renewal price"; no renewal figure is stated · the compare table on the page was not displayed and is not used
TotalAV
Read October 18, 2026
| Plan | Devices | First year | Regular yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TotalAV Plus | 4 devices | — | $99 | "$99 / year" |
| TotalAV Internet Security | 6 devices | — | $129 | "$129 / year" |
| TotalAV Total Security | 8 devices | — | $149 | "$149 / year" |
Regular yearly price: one price shown.
Changes logged for this brand:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: totalav.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser (the address opens a product page with a compare table) · "Renews automatically until you cancel*. Refunds subject to terms." · no first-year price is shown; plan names follow the order of the compare table
Webroot
Read October 18, 2026
| Plan | Devices | First year | Regular yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Webroot Essentials | 1 device | $34.99 | $49.99 | "$34.99 /first year" · "$49.99 Save $15.00" |
| Webroot Smart Protection | 3 devices, 1 identity | $53.99 | $89.99 | "$89.99 Save $36.00" |
| Webroot Premium | 5 devices, 1 identity | $64.99 | $129.99 | "$129.99 Save $65.00" |
| Webroot Total Protection | 5 devices, 1 identity | $89.99 | $179.99 | "$179.99 Save $90.00" |
Regular yearly price: regular price shown struck through.
Changes logged for this brand:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: webroot.com/us/en/home/products/compare · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser at each card’s default selection; a banner reads "Cybersecurity Awareness Month Deal: Up to 50% off Webroot" · the higher price is shown struck through with the saving; the page does not call it the renewal price · other device counts are not tracked
F-Secure
Read October 18, 2026
| Plan | Devices | First year | Regular yearly | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F-Secure Total | 1 device | — | $69.99 | "$69.99/year" |
| F-Secure Total | 3 devices | — | $79.99 | "$79.99/year" |
| F-Secure Total | 5 devices | — | $84.99 | "$84.99/year" |
Regular yearly price: renewal stated as the same.
Changes logged for this brand:
No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.
Source and reading notes
Source: f-secure.com/us-en/total · read October 18, 2026 · read as plain text in two agreeing reads (1 year tab) · "New or renew, the price is the same." · "30-day money-back guarantee" · 2-year terms are not tracked
Quick answers
Common questions about antivirus prices, each answered from the tables on this page. Prices are US prices as printed on each seller’s own page, before any sales tax.
How much does Norton 360 cost?
Norton 360 Standard costs $39.99 for the first year and renews at $94.99 a year; Norton 360 Deluxe costs $49.99, then $124.99 a year. Norton 360 with LifeLock Select Plus costs $99.99, then $189.99. Source: us.norton.com/products · read October 18, 2026.
How much does McAfee cost after the first year?
McAfee Total Protection Essential costs $39.99 for the first term and $119.99 a year after; McAfee+ Premium Individual costs $49.99, then $149.99. The page says the savings shown are the difference between the first-term price and the renewal price. Source: mcafee.com/en-us/antivirus/mcafee-total-protection.html · read October 18, 2026.
How much does Bitdefender Total Security cost?
Bitdefender Total Security costs $59.99 for the first year, shown against a struck-through $109.99, for 1 member and 5 devices. Premium Security is $79.99 (struck $129.99) and Ultimate Security $89.99 (struck $159.99). Source: bitdefender.com/en-us/consumer · read October 18, 2026.
How much does Avast Premium Security cost?
Avast Premium Security costs $49.08 for the first year and renews at $77.99 a year for 1+1 devices, or $69.48 then $99.99 for 10 devices. Source: avast.com/en-us/store · read October 18, 2026.
How much does AVG Internet Security cost?
AVG Internet Security costs $59.88 for the first year and renews at $109.99 a year for 10 devices; AVG Ultimate costs $59.88, then $149.99. Source: avg.com/en-us/store · read October 18, 2026.
How much does Malwarebytes cost?
Malwarebytes Standard costs $44.99 a year for 1 device or $59.99 a year for 3 devices; Plus costs $79.99 a year for 3 devices. Ultimate shows $139.99 for the first year against a struck-through $279.99; the page says the discount is first year only. Source: malwarebytes.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026.
How much does ESET cost?
ESET Essential costs $59.99 a year for 3 devices and ESET Premium $89.99 for 3 devices; ESET Ultimate shows $179.99 for 5 devices as an introductory offer, with no renewal price stated. Source: eset.com/us/home-store · read October 18, 2026.
How much does Webroot cost?
Webroot Essentials costs $34.99 for the first year for 1 device, shown against a struck-through $49.99. Total Protection for 5 devices costs $89.99 for the first year, against $179.99. Source: webroot.com/us/en/home/products/compare · read October 18, 2026.
Which plan here goes up the most after the first year?
In percentage terms, two McAfee plans go up the most here: Total Protection Essential costs $39.99 for the first term and $119.99 a year after, and McAfee+ Premium Individual $49.99, then $149.99, both 200% more. First-year prices are offers for new customers; the regular price is what each page shows for later years or as the price before the discount. Read October 18, 2026.
How this page works
- Each price is the US price shown on the seller’s own page on the date it was read, in US dollars, as printed, for a 1-year subscription.
- "First year" is a lower price the page shows for the first year or first term. "Regular yearly" is the renewal price where the page states one, the struck-through price where the page shows one, and otherwise the only yearly price shown; each brand’s section says which. A struck-through price is not necessarily what the seller charges at renewal.
- Nothing on this page is an estimate. The only worked-out figures are the lowest regular price per brand and the differences and percentages in the first-year table and Quick answers.
- This page has no affiliate links. Source links are plain links to each seller’s own page. The page compares prices only; it does not rate the software, its protection or the companies, and makes no recommendation.
Coverage, known gaps and method
Coverage and known gaps
Included: 1-year antivirus and security suite plans for home users from eleven brands, at each card’s default device count unless another count is listed.
Not included: free antivirus; 2-year and longer terms; monthly plans; family plans; business plans; VPN-only and password-manager-only products (VPNs and password managers are tracked separately); identity-theft insurance as a product. Kaspersky does not sell to US consumers. Avira and Panda Dome are left out for now: Avira’s prices did not load in the plain-text read and Panda’s page mixed pound and dollar prices.
How each page was read: the pages of McAfee, Bitdefender, Avast, AVG, Malwarebytes, ESET, Trend Micro, TotalAV and Webroot were read in a web browser in the United States on October 18, 2026; the pages of Norton and F-Secure, and Avast’s 10-device figures, were read as plain text in two agreeing reads.
Method
Each seller’s own page is opened and read directly. The first-year price, the regular or renewal price and every qualifier printed with them are recorded with the page URL and the date. Third-party sites are never used as a source. A change is logged only when the seller’s own page changes; first-year offers change often, and each change is logged as an offer change. If a figure on this page is wrong, the correction goes in the change log below rather than being edited silently.
This dataset is compiled and maintained by Deldur with automated tools and editorial checks; how Deldur works explains the process.
Change log
- 2026-10-18 — Dataset started: 37 plans from 11 brands, each read from the seller’s own page on October 18, 2026: Norton, McAfee, Bitdefender, Avast, AVG, Malwarebytes, ESET, Trend Micro, TotalAV, Webroot and F-Secure.