Datasets / Web hosting

US web hosting prices

The lowest renewal price for a shared hosting plan here is $4.66 a month, for Namecheap Stellar. 35 shared hosting plans from 11 hosting companies, with the first-term price, the term it needs and the renewal price as each seller’s own page shows them. Last verified October 18, 2026.

The lowest renewal price of each company

The lowest monthly renewal price among each company’s tracked shared hosting plans, lowest first. The renewal price is what the page says the plan costs after the first term. Plans differ in websites, storage and features; this compares prices only.

  1. Namecheap Stellar$4.66/mo
  2. IONOS Essential$8/mo
  3. Network Solutions Starter$8.83/mo
  4. Bluehost Starter$9.99/mo
  5. DreamHost Web Hosting Launch$10.99/mo
  6. HostGator Hatchling$10.99/mo
  7. Hostinger Premium$10.99/mo
  8. Hosting.com Starter Plan$13.99/mo
  9. InMotion Launch$14.99/mo
  10. SiteGround StartUp$17.99/mo
How each figure was reached

For each company, the lowest renewal price per month among its tracked plans, as the page states it. Namecheap states its renewal prices per year; the figure here is that yearly price divided by 12 and rounded to the cent ($55.88 a year is $4.66 a month). GoDaddy is left out because its page states no renewal price. Read October 18, 2026.

First-term price vs renewal price

Plans whose page shows both a first-term price and a renewal price, ordered by how much higher the renewal price is in percentage terms. On all 31, it is higher. The first-term price usually applies only when the whole term is paid up front.

PlanFirst termRenews atRenewal is higher by
IONOS Plus$1/mo for 12 months$14/mo$13/mo (+1300%)
Hosting.com Starter Plan$1.99/mo for 48 months$13.99/mo$12/mo (+603%)
SiteGround StartUp$2.99/mo for 12 months$17.99/mo$15/mo (+502%)
SiteGround GrowBig$4.99/mo for 12 months$29.99/mo$25/mo (+501%)
SiteGround GoGeek$7.99/mo for 12 months$44.99/mo$37/mo (+463%)
Hosting.com Pro Plan$3.79/mo for 48 months$19.99/mo$16.20/mo (+427%)
Hostinger Unlimited$3.49/mo for 48 months$16.99/mo$13.50/mo (+387%)
Hostinger Premium$2.49/mo for 48 months$10.99/mo$8.50/mo (+341%)
DreamHost Web Hosting Launch$2.89/mo for 12 months$10.99/mo$8.10/mo (+280%)
HostGator Baby$4.50/mo for 36 months$16.49/mo$11.99/mo (+266%)
Hosting.com Max Plan$7.79/mo for 48 months$27.99/mo$20.20/mo (+259%)
HostGator Business$6.25/mo for 36 months$21.99/mo$15.74/mo (+252%)
InMotion Power$5.79/mo for 12 months$18.99/mo$13.20/mo (+228%)
Hostinger Cloud Startup$7.99/mo for 48 months$25.99/mo$18/mo (+225%)
InMotion Launch$4.79/mo for 12 months$14.99/mo$10.20/mo (+213%)
Network Solutions Essential$4.99/mo for 12 months$15.42/mo$10.43/mo (+209%)
Network Solutions Starter$2.99/mo for 12 months$8.83/mo$5.84/mo (+195%)
HostGator Hatchling$3.75/mo for 36 months$10.99/mo$7.24/mo (+193%)
Network Solutions Premium$6.99/mo for 12 months$18.75/mo$11.76/mo (+168%)
Bluehost Starter$3.99/mo for 36 months$9.99/mo$6/mo (+150%)
InMotion Pro$10.59/mo for 12 months$25.99/mo$15.40/mo (+145%)
Namecheap Stellar Plus$2.98/mo for 12 months$7.12/mo$4.14/mo (+139%)
Namecheap Stellar Business$4.98/mo for 12 months$10.74/mo$5.76/mo (+116%)
HostGator Pro$13.95/mo for 36 months$29.69/mo$15.74/mo (+113%)
Namecheap Stellar$2.28/mo for 12 months$4.66/mo$2.38/mo (+104%)
Bluehost Business$6.99/mo for 36 months$13.99/mo$7/mo (+100%)
IONOS Essential$4/mo for 12 months$8/mo$4/mo (+100%)
IONOS Ultimate$10/mo for 12 months$18/mo$8/mo (+80%)
IONOS Starter$6/mo for 12 months$10/mo$4/mo (+67%)
Bluehost eCommerce Essentials$14.99/mo for 36 months$21.99/mo$7/mo (+47%)
DreamHost DreamPress 1$14.99/mo for 12 months$19.99/mo$5/mo (+33%)

The percentage is the difference divided by the first-term price, rounded to a whole number. GoDaddy states no renewal price and is not in this table.

All 35 plans

Monthly prices as printed, at the term each page shows by default. Websites, storage and every condition are in the company’s own section below.

CompanyPlanFirst termFirst-term priceRenews at
HostingerPremium48 months$2.49/mo$10.99/mo
Unlimited48 months$3.49/mo$16.99/mo
Cloud Startup48 months$7.99/mo$25.99/mo
BluehostStarter36 months$3.99/mo$9.99/mo
Business36 months$6.99/mo$13.99/mo
eCommerce Essentials36 months$14.99/mo$21.99/mo
HostGatorHatchling36 months$3.75/mo$10.99/mo
Baby36 months$4.50/mo$16.49/mo
Business36 months$6.25/mo$21.99/mo
Pro36 months$13.95/mo$29.69/mo
SiteGroundStartUp12 months$2.99/mo$17.99/mo
GrowBig12 months$4.99/mo$29.99/mo
GoGeek12 months$7.99/mo$44.99/mo
DreamHostWeb Hosting Launch12 months$2.89/mo$10.99/mo
DreamPress 112 months$14.99/mo$19.99/mo
GoDaddyEconomy36 months$5.99/monot stated
Hosting for WordPress Basic36 months$5.99/monot stated
Deluxe36 months$7.99/monot stated
Ultimate36 months$12.99/monot stated
IONOSEssential12 months$4/mo$8/mo
Starter12 months$6/mo$10/mo
Plus12 months$1/mo$14/mo
Ultimate12 months$10/mo$18/mo
NamecheapStellar12 months$2.28/mo$4.66/mo
Stellar Plus12 months$2.98/mo$7.12/mo
Stellar Business12 months$4.98/mo$10.74/mo
InMotion HostingLaunch12 months$4.79/mo$14.99/mo
Power12 months$5.79/mo$18.99/mo
Pro12 months$10.59/mo$25.99/mo
Network SolutionsStarter12 months$2.99/mo$8.83/mo
Essential12 months$4.99/mo$15.42/mo
Premium12 months$6.99/mo$18.75/mo
Hosting.comStarter Plan48 months$1.99/mo$13.99/mo
Pro Plan48 months$3.79/mo$19.99/mo
Max Plan48 months$7.79/mo$27.99/mo

Hostinger

Read October 18, 2026

PlanFirst termFirst-term priceRenews atConditions
Premium48 months$2.49/mo$10.99/mo3 websites · "Get 48 months for $119.52 (regular price $585.12). Renews at $10.99/mo."
Unlimited48 months$3.49/mo$16.99/moUnlimited websites · "Get 48 months for $167.52 (regular price $911.52). Renews at $16.99/mo."
Cloud Startup48 months$7.99/mo$25.99/moUnlimited websites · "Get 48 months for $383.52 (regular price $1,343.52). Renews at $25.99/mo."
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this company:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: hostinger.com/web-hosting · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser on the default "48 months plan" setting · "All plans are paid upfront. The monthly rate reflects the total plan price divided by the number of months in your plan." · each card also shows a higher price struck through ($12.19, $18.99, $27.99) · "30-day money-back guarantee" · "Domain – free for 1 year" · a plain-text read made earlier the same day showed higher first-term prices for Premium and Unlimited ($2.99 and $3.99); the browser read is used

Bluehost

Read October 18, 2026

PlanFirst termFirst-term priceRenews atConditions
Starter36 months$3.99/mo$9.99/mo10 websites · 12-month term: $4.24, renews at $11.99
Business36 months$6.99/mo$13.99/mo50 websites · 12-month term: $6.79, renews at $15.99
eCommerce Essentials36 months$14.99/mo$21.99/mo100 websites · 12-month term: $15.99, renews at $23.99
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this company:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: bluehost.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser; the default term is 36 months ("For 36 month term", "Renews at"), and the 12-month tab was opened with a click · "SITE-WIDE SALE!" · "Free domain (1st year)" · the plain-text version of bluehost.com/web-hosting shows the same 36-month figures in two agreeing reads · the page says "If you cancel within 30 days you’ll receive a full refund on Hosting and/or Solutions attached to your account."

HostGator

Read October 18, 2026

PlanFirst termFirst-term priceRenews atConditions
Hatchling36 months$3.75/mo$10.99/mo10 websites
Baby36 months$4.50/mo$16.49/mo20 websites
Business36 months$6.25/mo$21.99/mo50 websites
Pro36 months$13.95/mo$29.69/mo100 websites
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this company:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: hostgator.com/web-hosting · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser; every card reads "For 36 month term" and "Renews at" · "*Prices reflect discount on first term" · "30-day Money-Back Guarantee" · the plain-text version shows placeholders instead of prices, so only the browser read is used

SiteGround

Read October 18, 2026

PlanFirst termFirst-term priceRenews atConditions
StartUp12 months$2.99/mo$17.99/mo"Host 1 website with unlimited traffic" · "Renews at $17.99/mo. Prepaid for 12 months."
GrowBig12 months$4.99/mo$29.99/mo"Unlimited websites, unlimited traffic" · "Renews at $29.99/mo. Prepaid for 12 months."
GoGeek12 months$7.99/mo$44.99/mo"Renews at $44.99/mo. Prepaid for 12 months."
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this company:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: siteground.com/web-hosting.htm · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser and as plain text in two agreeing reads · each card also shows a higher figure next to the first-term price ($17.99, $29.99, $44.99), the same as its renewal price · "30 days money back guarantee"

DreamHost

Read October 18, 2026

PlanFirst termFirst-term priceRenews atConditions
Web Hosting Launch12 months$2.89/mo$10.99/mo25 websites · "First year at" · "Auto-renews at $10.99/mo after 1 year."
DreamPress 112 months$14.99/mo$19.99/momanaged WordPress · "Auto-renews at $19.99/mo after 1 year."
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this company:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: dreamhost.com/hosting · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser (dreamhost.com/hosting/shared/ opens dreamhost.com/hosting/) on the default "Yearly" setting, and as plain text in two agreeing reads · "Promotional pricing applies to your first term," · "Every DreamHost web hosting plan offers monthly billing, so you can start without a long commitment." (no monthly figures on the cards) · VPS plans on the same page are not tracked

GoDaddy

Read October 18, 2026

PlanFirst termFirst-term priceRenews atConditions
Economy36 months$5.99/monot stated1 website · "Save 50%", $11.99 struck through
Hosting for WordPress Basic36 months$5.99/monot stated1 website · "Save 60%", $14.99 struck through
Deluxe36 months$7.99/monot stated10 websites · "Save 52%", $16.99 struck through
Ultimate36 months$12.99/monot stated25 websites · "Save 40%", $21.99 struck through
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this company:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: godaddy.com/hosting/web-hosting · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser on the default "Standard Performance" tab and as plain text in two agreeing reads · every card reads "For first 3-yr term" · the page states no renewal price; the struck-through prices are not labeled as renewal prices, so no renewal figure is shown here · "30-day, money-back guarantee"

IONOS

Read October 18, 2026

PlanFirst termFirst-term priceRenews atConditions
Essential12 months$4/mo$8/mo100 GB storage · $10 struck through · "Then only $8/month"
Starter12 months$6/mo$10/mo200 GB storage · $12 struck through · "Then only $10/month"
Plus12 months$1/mo$14/mo350 GB storage · "Bestselling Plan" · $16 struck through · "Then only $14/month"
Ultimate12 months$10/mo$18/mo500 GB storage · $20 struck through · "Then only $18/month"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this company:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: ionos.com/hosting/web-hosting · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser with the "Pay Monthly" / "Pay Annually" switch in both positions (clicked); both show the same figures, each "with a 1-year term" · the struck-through prices are higher than the "Then only" prices, so the "Then only" price is the renewal figure used · plain-text reads agree · "State and local sales taxes may apply."

Namecheap

Read October 18, 2026

PlanFirst termFirst-term priceRenews atConditions
Stellar12 months$2.28/mo$4.66/mo3 websites · "You pay $26.88 — renews at $55.88/year"
Stellar Plus12 months$2.98/mo$7.12/moUnlimited websites · "You pay $34.88 — renews at $85.44/year"
Stellar Business12 months$4.98/mo$10.74/moUnlimited websites · "You pay $58.88 — renews at $128.88/year"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this company:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: namecheap.com/hosting/shared · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser on the default "Yearly" setting with the "Free trial" switch turned off (clicked; with it on, each card shows "$0.00 for 30 days" then the same price) · the renewal price is in the information tip next to "Billed yearly", shown on hover · each card also shows a "Was" price struck through ($5.88, $7.88, $11.88 a month) · renewal per month here is the stated yearly renewal ÷ 12, rounded to the cent · the card’s monthly figure and the "You pay" total do not match exactly (12 × $2.28 is $27.36); both are quoted as printed · the page says "This discount offer does not apply to renewals."

InMotion Hosting

Read October 18, 2026

PlanFirst termFirst-term priceRenews atConditions
Launch12 months$4.79/mo$14.99/mo2 websites · "You Save 68%"
Power12 months$5.79/mo$18.99/mo10 websites · "You Save 70%"
Pro12 months$10.59/mo$25.99/mo40 websites · "You Save 59%"
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this company:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: inmotionhosting.com/shared-hosting · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser; the plan cards show no term, and match the specification table, whose "1 Year" button is the one selected by default ("3 Year", "2 Year" and "1 Month" are not tracked) · "90-Day Money-Back Guarantee" · "Free Domain, SSL, and Email on Every Plan"

Network Solutions

Read October 18, 2026

PlanFirst termFirst-term priceRenews atConditions
Starter12 months$2.99/mo$8.83/mo1 website · "$ 8.83 per month when the plan renews."
Essential12 months$4.99/mo$15.42/mo3 websites · "RECOMMENDED" · "$ 15.42 per month when the plan renews."
Premium12 months$6.99/mo$18.75/mo10 websites · "$ 18.75 per month when the plan renews."
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this company:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: networksolutions.com/hosting · read October 18, 2026 · read in a web browser; each card reads "/month for a one year term*" and the renewal price is in the information tip next to it, shown on hover · "*See Offer Details for more information" · the plain-text version shows placeholders instead of prices, so only the browser read is used

Hosting.com

Read October 18, 2026

PlanFirst termFirst-term priceRenews atConditions
Starter Plan48 months$1.99/mo$13.99/mo"For a 4-year term. Pay $95.49 today, then $13.99/mo on renewal."
Pro Plan48 months$3.79/mo$19.99/mo"For a 4-year term. Pay $181.93 today, then $19.99/mo on renewal."
Max Plan48 months$7.79/mo$27.99/mo"Fifty sites from one login" · "For a 4-year term. Pay $373.90 today, then $27.99/mo on renewal."
Tracked from Oct 18, 2026Oct 18

Changes logged for this company:

No price, plan or wording change logged since tracking began.

Source and reading notes

Source: hosting.com/hosting · read October 18, 2026 · Hosting.com is the former A2 Hosting (a2hosting.com redirects there) · read in a web browser with the country set to "United States (Global)" and "Shared Web Hosting" selected (the default) · each card shows "Was" with the renewal price struck through · "30 day money-back guarantee" · the plain-text version shows no prices, so only the browser read is used

Quick answers

Common questions about web hosting prices, each answered from the tables on this page. Prices are US prices as printed on each seller’s own page, before any sales tax.

How much does Bluehost cost after the first term?

Bluehost Starter costs $3.99 a month for a 36-month first term and renews at $9.99 a month; Business costs $6.99, then $13.99. On a 12-month term, Starter costs $4.24 a month and renews at $11.99. Source: bluehost.com/pricing · read October 18, 2026.

How much does Hostinger Premium cost?

Hostinger Premium costs $2.49 a month on a 48-month plan, $119.52 paid up front, and renews at $10.99 a month. Unlimited costs $3.49 a month ($167.52 for 48 months), then $16.99. Source: hostinger.com/web-hosting · read October 18, 2026.

How much does HostGator cost?

HostGator Hatchling costs $3.75 a month for a 36-month first term and renews at $10.99 a month; Baby costs $4.50, then $16.49. Source: hostgator.com/web-hosting · read October 18, 2026.

How much does SiteGround cost after the first year?

SiteGround StartUp costs $2.99 a month for the first 12 months, prepaid, and renews at $17.99 a month; GrowBig costs $4.99, then $29.99. Source: siteground.com/web-hosting.htm · read October 18, 2026.

How much does IONOS web hosting cost after the first year?

IONOS Plus costs $1 a month for a 1-year term, then $14 a month; Essential costs $4, then $8. Source: ionos.com/hosting/web-hosting · read October 18, 2026.

How much does Namecheap Stellar cost?

Namecheap Stellar shows $2.28 a month billed yearly ("You pay $26.88") and renews at $55.88 a year. Stellar Plus costs $34.88, then $85.44 a year. Source: namecheap.com/hosting/shared · read October 18, 2026.

Does GoDaddy show its hosting renewal price?

Not on its web hosting page: GoDaddy Economy shows $5.99 a month "For first 3-yr term" next to a struck-through $11.99, with no renewal price stated. Source: godaddy.com/hosting/web-hosting · read October 18, 2026.

Which plan here goes up the most at renewal?

In percentage terms, IONOS Plus: $1 a month for the first year, then $14 a month, 1300% more. First-term prices are discounts on the first term and usually need the whole term paid up front. Read October 18, 2026.

How this page works

  • Each price is the US price shown on the seller’s own page on the date it was read, in US dollars, as printed, per month.
  • "First term" is the term the page shows by default, and "First-term price" the monthly price it shows for that term. Terms differ between companies (12, 36 or 48 months); other terms are not tracked, except Bluehost’s 12-month prices, which are in Conditions.
  • "Renews at" is the renewal price the page states. Where the page shows only a struck-through price and no renewal price (GoDaddy), the renewal price is "not stated": a struck-through price is not necessarily what the company charges at renewal.
  • Nothing on this page is an estimate. The only worked-out figures are Namecheap’s monthly renewal price (its stated yearly renewal price divided by 12), the lowest renewal price per company, and the differences and percentages in the first-term table and Quick answers.
  • This page has no affiliate links. Source links are plain links to each seller’s own page. The page compares prices only; it does not rate speed, uptime, support or the companies, and makes no recommendation.
Coverage, known gaps and method

Coverage and known gaps

Included: shared web hosting plans (and DreamHost’s DreamPress 1 managed WordPress plan, sold on the same page) from eleven hosting companies, at the term each page shows by default.

Not included: VPS, cloud server and dedicated hosting; reseller hosting; website builders (tracked separately); domain names (tracked separately); add-ons such as email, backups or SSL upgrades; month-to-month prices not shown on the plan cards. WP Engine is left out because it sells managed WordPress hosting only, with no shared hosting plan; Liquid Web because its pricing page could not be read.

How each page was read: every page was read in a web browser in the United States on October 18, 2026; term tabs and switches were opened with a real click and renewal prices shown in information tips were read on hover. Plain-text versions were read as a cross-check; where they showed placeholders or no prices (HostGator, Network Solutions, Hosting.com) or differed from the page as displayed (Hostinger), the browser read is used and the source notes say so.

Method

Each seller’s own pricing page is opened and read directly. The first-term price, the term, the renewal price and every qualifier printed with them are recorded with the page URL and the date. Third-party sites are never used as a source. A change is logged only when the seller’s own page changes; first-term offers change often, and each change is logged as an offer change. If a figure on this page is wrong, the correction goes in the change log below rather than being edited silently.

This dataset is compiled and maintained by Deldur with automated tools and editorial checks; how Deldur works explains the process.

Change log
  • 2026-10-19 — Dataset started: 35 plans from 11 hosting companies, each read from the seller’s own page on October 18, 2026: Hostinger, Bluehost, HostGator, SiteGround, DreamHost, GoDaddy, IONOS, Namecheap, InMotion Hosting, Network Solutions and Hosting.com.